We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay For the Geneva Fair.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay For the Geneva Fair.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very helpful staff, great location. The view of the train tracks was not the most aesthetically pleasing, but the reassurance that we were were central to all the amenities and two blocks in from the lake made our trip with our 5 year year old's birthday road trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to record our heartfelt appreciation for your volunteered opinions about our hotel.
We happy that you had a great stay in Geneva town.
Don’t hesitate on a next reservation in our hotel to mention that you prefer a street side and we will do our best on giving it to you.

We stay at your disposal for further request and we pleased on welcoming you again in our hotel Auteuil.

Yours Sincerely

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    273
    87
    17
    9
See reviews for
80
172
43
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hotel Auteuil had all the positives. It was extremely conveniently located, close to the railway station and within walking distance of pretty much everything, including, of course, the Lake. And if walking is too strenuous, then trams were also just outside. The decor was contemporary, stylish and attractive, with a fresh feel. The rooms were a good size, with very comfortable beds and a well appointed bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful - and spoke excellent English. Phew! Considering how expensive Geneva - in fact, Switzerland - is, the room rates were very competitive. Overall Hotel Auteuil was just the ticket! Would definitely recommend it, and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Sorry, no tips to offer - we just booked a room, and it was great! No idea what others were like so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank very much on giving your positives comments about our hotel Auteuil.
That’s really pleasant to read it.
It remains us how much we like our job.
Day by day we try to do our best to live a nice impression.

Many thanks for your kindness
We wish you a very nice day.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Hotel Auteuil is in a good location near the train station (though far enough away that I didn't hear any noise) and close to the tram and Lake Geneva. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. Room prices are also quite reasonable, especially given the astronomical prices for just about everything else in Geneva. They even put two bottles of Evian and two bottles of sparkling water in the minibar every day that you can take for free - a good deal since buying a bottle of Evian at a restaurant or store can easily set you back $4 or $5! (The tap water is perfectly fine to drink, though.) Our room was small but perfectly adequate for our needs. Some other reviewers have noted that the Hotel Auteuil is near the red-light district, which it is - it is very easily avoided, though, so it's not a worry at all. There is no restaurant in the hotel (although they do serve breakfast, which we didn't try since it was pricey as all hotel breakfasts are) but is close to several reasonably-priced restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, affordable hotel in a central location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Madame, Monsieur,

We Wanted to send you our most sincere thanks on relating your stay and delivering your impressions about our hotel Auteuil.
That’s really pleasant to read it.
Don’t hesitate on your next reservation in our hotel to request a 50% discount for the breakfast, we will be very happy on doing it.
Many thanks for your kindness

We are hoping to welcome you again in our hotel.
We wish you a very nice day.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

In transit to the Berner Oberland area I stayed at this hotel for one night. With three children we were in a family room, basically two rooms connected to each other. Check in was efficient although we were only given one key but that was rectified quickly. No issues with the proximitiy to the train station in terms of sleep, as some have complained in tripadviser. Very good breakfast with large range of options. The only drawback I can think of is the area in which the hotel is situated. Some areas around the hotel should be avoided. We witnessed an arrest as we were walking the short distance from the train station to the hotel. But all in all a very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

D’ores et déjà je vous adresse mes plus sincères remerciements d’avoir pris la peine de donner votre avis sur notre établissement.
Nous sommes ravis de votre commentaire qui nous conforte quant à la qualité de nos services. Nos efforts se voient récompensés.

La gare étant à proximité il est vrai que quelques incidents peuvent survenir, toutefois la ville de Genève n’a de cesse d’effectuer des contrôles quotidiens afin de rendre celle-ci sûre et agréable pour toute personne en transit à Genève.

Je vous prie d'agréer, Monsieur, nos meilleures salutations.

Hubert Viard
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Conveniently located near Gare Cornavin (train station) with easy access also to buses and trams - there is a tram stop just outside the hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable with a desk (for working) and free wi-fi. A number of English channels are available on TV. Breakfast was good. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. Located within walking distance of the lake. Highly recommended - my first choice when in Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

D’ores et déjà je vous adresse mes plus sincères remerciements d’avoir pris la peine de donner votre avis sur notre établissement.

C’est ravi que j’apprends que notre hôtel Auteuil a pu répondre à vos attentes, de par notre la situation ainsi que la qualité de nos services.

Notre équipe reste à votre entière disposition pour toute information complémentaire.

Mes salutations les plus sincères.




Hubert Viard
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was very happy with this hotel. It abuts the train tracks, but I didn't hear anything in four nights. Very helpful and courteous staff. 5 minute walk to the Gare, 10 minutes to the water. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear sir,

Many thanks for writing a comment in the customer review.
Hopefully we have triple windows in every rooms, that’s why you didn’t heard the train station noise during the night.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon.
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

this was a relatively quick stop for our family...3 days. This hotel was great for a few main reasons: it is an easy 5-10 minute walk from the train station, we were able to get the family room, which are two rooms side by side with a small hallway connecting them, for an INCREDIBLY REASONABLE rate (Switzerland is expensive), nice buffet breakfast, and friendly staff...Gaetan at the front desk is very nice! We also did 2 tours around Geneva and the bus station (which is the meeting point for the tours) was also a quick 10 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms were clean and a very good size for Europe! We would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to travellers, especially with families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear madam, dear sir,

You took time to relate your stay, describing your feelings. Thank you very much for that.
That’s really pleasant to read it.
It remains us how much we like our job, and how important is the welcoming in a hotel. Gaetan will be happy to see your feedback.

We are hoping to welcome you again in our hotel.
We wish you a very nice day.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Address: 33 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#20 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You appreciate what’s in style? You delight in a clean design? With its urban atmosphere nurtured by creative passion, the Hotel Auteuil invites you to discover a soothing world of aesthetics. City centre, near the lake. 104 rooms with air conditioning. Business centre free of charge. Fitness free of charge. WiFi free of charge. Room service. Bar with fireplace. Car park. Free public transport card. Restaurant Le Duo, Hotel Royal, 50 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.