We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Save Saved
You added Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 104 hotels in Geneva
London, UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is friendly, well located and not too expensive given that it is in Geneva.

I was a bit concerned that I was given a room overlooking the railway line. The check in staff assured me that the rooms were triple glazed, and I so I would not hear any noise. This turned out to "true enough". You could tell that the trains were there, but they really didn't bother you.

The staff were very helpful in advising me how to get around. And the breakfast was very good. Also the room was quite big given the price.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    234
    81
    15
    8
See reviews for
66
153
40
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Decided to try the refurbished Manotel Auteuil as conveniently located for work and pleasure. This is a very well managed property, very customer-oriented, thus making up for the few drawbacks one can identify, eg small and pricey rooms. Excellent breakfast though, very good internet connections (both in rooms and lobby) and easy access to downtown and UN organzations. Two elements worth mentioning: efficient booking management and a small gym open from 7am to 10pm, which was unexpected!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Good central location near the train station.
Opposite a couple of good bars and close to plenty of restaurants.
Small but functional gym facilities.
Reception staff are friendly and knowledgable.

Do not forget to pick up your free public transportation tickets for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I did not know what to expect when we arrived here on the 22nd Dec. My wife had booked a weekend trip away for us. Hotel looked nice on-line, some good reviews on tripadvisor - and when i seen it was next to the red light district i really didn’t know what to expect. I do not know why people on here say it is right near here as its not, you would have to go out of your way to look for this - don’t listen to negative reviews and let this put you off staying here!
Flight landed early and a short taxi (very expensive may i add ) journey to the hotel led us to a nicely lit up hotel late in the evening.
Hotel reception was very nice, lady, who i failed to get her name, was very helpful and spoke great English.. Check in all ok - we were then handed with travel passes free of charge, or included in hotel price you pay. But this got you on the buses, trams, trains and ferries - very handy indeed. Did not use them to much as we chose to walk and take in the sights that way. We were also asked if we would like bathrobe and slippers, we didn’t want them but she sent them up anyway which was a nice touch. We were given room 201. Very spacious, bathroom lovely, nice TV(with a nice selection of english channels), ok-ish view of the front street. Was a little bit noisy with the trams going past but that didnt stop us from sleeping. Bed was nice but pillows were not what we are use to, but again, after all the walking around it didnt stop me from sleeping.
We had kettle and tea and coffee facilities - nice way to start the day.
We didn’t have breakfast in the hotel as this seemed a little expensive but we had a supermarket, McDonalds and starbucks near-by.

All in all and great stay, perfect place to stay and would stay here again if we re-visited Geneva again. We were central to alot of Geneva which was great and staff in the hotel very attentive and helpful.

Don’t listen to negative reviews and stay here - you can’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

So after the fiasco of my last hotel in the red light district, I set out to look for another one that I could relocate to without too much hassle. A quick search on the internet yielded this little gem.

The Auteuil is a modernly appointed hotel located in a fairly new building a short walk from the train station.
The rooms are fairly big, they come with a decent sized TV, a good selection of channels, a mini-bar and a good sized desk amongst other. The bathroom is also a nice size. Auteuil's beds are a big plus - most hotels in Geneva try to sell you two mini beds put together as a queen sized bed - not here, they actually have a queen sized mattress.

The two minor drawbacks to the hotel is that rear faces the train tracks and the breakfast buffet is a bit lacking. Other than those minor issues it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

First of all the service was excellent. We just stayed last week. They were so helpful in so many ways. They lent us umbrella's, told us where to go to see the best stuff and made other recommendations.

Street side is nice, the back side backs to a train yard, which is actually neat. for some.. But don't let the other reviewers fool you. The noise wasn't even present. They have triple pained windows.

The Room was also top notch. The Bath Salts and Extract were a real treat, It truly boasted the quality and craftsmen ship of a 4 star hotel. Plus they have plenty of TV in English which was nice.The bathroom and room were spacious and they have very nice beds/ fixtures.

The hotel location was suitable. Close to downtown and nearby local restaurants. It's the best location for the price.

The Only drawbacks are normal for Europe, No room temperateness control and the parking was a little Steep @ 45CHF.

Great Place to stay and would stay again!

Room Tip: Street side is nice, the back side backs to a train yard, which is actually neat. for some.. But don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Close to the train station and well appointed for a business traveler. The room was fine and had standard amenities. Lobby was very pretty. Rue Lusuanne is nothing to write home about, and I wish I'd stayed in the more charming part of Geneva. The travel card provided by the hotel (which gave free access to the trains) was appreciated. The very expensive (28 CHF) breakfast isn't worth the price, but convenient.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Address: 33 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#22 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You appreciate what’s in style? You delight in a clean design? With its urban atmosphere nurtured by creative passion, the Hotel Auteuil invites you to discover a soothing world of aesthetics. City centre, near the lake. 104 rooms with air conditioning. Business centre free of charge. Fitness free of charge. WiFi free of charge. Room service. Bar with fireplace. Car park. Free public transport card. Restaurant Le Duo, Hotel Royal, 50 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Venere so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.