We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Hotel Geneva

Save Saved
You added Eden Hotel Geneva to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Hotel Geneva
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   135 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1202, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 103 hotels in Geneva
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was a 15 minute walk into the centre of Geneva, but it was a lovely walk along the lake and there is also a bus that takes you into the train station right near the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even preparing a take away breakfast for us at 4am when we left to catch our train. The room was fresh, clean, and comfortable, and the bathroom was freshly refurbished with a great shower. There were not many eating options close by, but there is room service that was of an excellent quality, and was also prompt and well priced. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are smoking and non-smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeoStadelmann, General Manager at Eden Hotel Geneva, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your comments. Our team here were particularly pleased to read about the ‘superb service’ and ‘friendly staff’, as we all strive to provide our guests with genuine hospitality and high quality of service.
Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely
Léo Stadelmann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    26
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
29
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The location is ok; 15 minute walk to UN entrance. The bus stops are nearby so the access to downtown is pretty easy. There is a supermarket (Coop) from one stop on Tram 15 if you want to get some groceries. It was about 20+ minutes walking from the hotel. The room is not too small, but old. Cleanliness was ok; however, our room had a bit of old smell to it. The hotel comes with free breakfast. As expensive as everything is in Geneva, this was a bargain. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for what we paid for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommended. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, free wifi. Nothing to complain. A bit out of the town center but perfect location for visiting the UN. A nice view of the lake at least from the 6th floor.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

we are family stay there for 1 nights very nice staff work there , they did anything thay can for us, we r so happy to stay there ,the location is not good about 10 min from station , the break fast is not bad but we like that , the best things I can say about this hotel , about it's staff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Its within 5 minute walk to the WTO offices. The restaurant was very good and the staff are very pleasant. the downstairs has an "olde- worlde" feel about it, and the rooms were clean and functional. The free wifi and visitor card was a bonus. Would stay here again for business at the WTO

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed one night in Hotel Eden. The next morning I travelled back home. When I arrived at home, I checked my email and I found an email from them saying that I forgot my iPad in the hotel room. I asked them if they could arrange sending the iPad via mail. They were happy to do that. So, they did all the arrangements to get me the iPad by only charging me the post office cost. Not only that, they managed to get me the lowest possible cost.

Such extra care and service I havent found in any hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel is walkable (1.3 km) from the station- even with a big suitcase!! The room is clean, big enough, the beds are comfortable and the staff are very pleasant and eager to please. Breakfast is ok, but nothing flash. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Hotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Geneva

Address: 135 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Hotel Geneva 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing one of Geneva's most beautiful parks, the Hotel is situated a few steps from Lake Geneva, close to the city centre, the botanical garden and all the international organizations. With its cozy atmosphere, friendly staff and ideal location, it is definitely the destination for business as well as leisure trips. Every room is soundproofed, air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. Free WiFi and Free Buffet-Breakfast. The decoration is elegant and subtle, in harmony with the quiet atmosphere and intimate character of the hotel. Rooms with communicating doors are available on request for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Eden Hotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Eden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Hotel Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;