We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De La Paix to your Saves list
Hotel De La Paix
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Quai du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1211, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Mumbil, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Hotel was in a great location with a fabulous view out of our room. Rooms big enough but I should have booked the deluxe which is bigger. Overall the hotel was up to expectations.

We were very disappointed to arrive at 3 30 not to be able to check in. After walking around the streets for an hour to come back and find room still not ready. Also the noise between the rooms was a problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    75
    19
    15
    14
See reviews for
45
114
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

it is a good hotel althougt quite expensive. The architecture is awesome but the rooms are not the most modern.
For a 5 stars in a big town like geneva i would have expected more modernity and extravagance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked this hotel for my 30th birthday weekend away in Geneva and all I will say is that it massively exceeded my expectations. The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to help you. I couldn't thank them enough for making our stay so enjoyable. Also, I personally think this hotel is in the best location (directly opposite the jet and directly on the lake, a very short walk away from the city center and other hot spots). I will definitely be returning!! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldelaPaix1211, Directeur général at Hotel De La Paix, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review!
We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your birthday weekend with us in Geneva!
Your pleasant comment was shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again on another occasion.

Warmest regards,

Hélène Lang-Lauper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

First of all, a guy who welcomed us knew Russian with a good pronunciation. We got a glass of hot wine as a compliment and it was very tasty.. And the final one was our great room on the 4th floor with an incredible view of Lake Geneva..
We’ve been living there for 3 days and that was unforgettable.. Polite staff, amazing views, great rooms..
Highly recommended for staying…

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Lovely rooms with the best views of Lake Geneva and fantastically comfortable beds. I wanted to empty my suitcase and steal the pillows! The service is brilliant - highly efficient but personalized too - especially from the concierge who not only let me leave my suitcases well before our check-in date, but also recommended a great hairdresser (MG Studio, if you need one). I also loved the old-fashioned lift and the stone staircase that wraps around it and I don't know whether they change the fragrances seasonally, but the whole hotel smelled of Christmas spices. Lovely!
The main restaurant - Vertigo - was closed when we were there, I think for the next stage of the renovations and I am sure that they will soon renovate the breakfast area (Rive Gauche) which does look rather dated compared to the comfortable stylishness of the rest of the hotel. The bar is a great place to relax after a hard day's shopping, but it's a bit too fiercely heated to tempt you to loiter for too long.
My only real complaint is that the Fitness Centre is very small and the choice of machines limited, so little impact was made on the results of festive (over-)indulgence!

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies (such as 110) have the BEST views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldelaPaix1211, Directeur général at Hotel De La Paix, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay at the Hôtel de la Paix.

We are pleased to read your good comments and happy that you were satisfied with our services (and the pillows!)

You are right about the seasonal fragrances! Our goal is to make our guests feel comfortable in any moment of the year and Christmas is a special moment, thus the light scent to make your holidays even more magical.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Hélène Lang-Lauper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

nice renovation and very helpful service but concorde brand hotel are still not giving reward points or upgrade.
Very nice room but price are exaggerating.
happily lake view is one of the best of geneva and location is excellent

Room Tip: room lake view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I regularly stay in this hotel and I increasingly like it. The service remains excellent and personalised. The reception is efficient and friendly. Most of the rooms are roomy and very well appointed. The bar is cosy and the restaurant really good. Wifi internet is complementary. I was a bit disappointed by the new breakfast room, but the quality is good. Try to get a room with a view on the lake. it is amazing.

Room Tip: I am not sure that all rooms have been renovated by now. Make sure that you get a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De La Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix

Address: 11 Quai du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#11 Business Hotel in Geneva
#11 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#12 Family Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De La Paix 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de la Paix is located on Quai du Mont-Blanc, one of Geneva’s most prestigious addresses. It is but a few minutes’ walk from central Geneva’s main points of interest, including the Grande Rue, Saint-Pierre Cathedral and the Old Town. Hotel de la Paix offers 40 rooms with lake and garden view, a cosy bar, the Nobel and a gourmet restaurant, the Vertig'O. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hotel De La Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Geneva
De La Paix Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Paix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.