We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, convenient for station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Warwick Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Warwick Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Warwick Geneva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF on your room
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, convenient for station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great room - great bed, large, comfy, great bathroom.
Very helpful reception staff.
Parking is tricky to find when you arrive - make sure you park in the correct car park around the corner rather than opposite which we had to pay to find out!
Very convenient for the station, but area isn't the nicest in Geneva. If we did the trip again we would stay further around the lake in a nicer area for sure!

Room Tip: no room tip but when parking - make sure you choose the correct car park! if you stop outside the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Cams 32,

I am pleased reading your positive comment toward our hotel.
May we suggest for your next visit that you use the Stop & Go Area during your check-in, the time to entrust your luggage and get directions to our partnered car park “Les Cygnes”, with which you can benefits advantageous rates .

We are very sorry to hear that you may not stay with us again even though you did enjoy the rooms and the associates. Please be advised that the actual main train station would be soon fully renovated and Geneva authorities continue their efforts in order to constantly improve our neighborhood. Would you consider to come back in the near future and discover by yourself the positive changes.

Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    261
    108
    36
    18
See reviews for
86
158
43
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Decent sized-room. Bathroom was a bit small, but nice and modern. Furniture was a little old-fashioned, but the room was still well-equipped. Very good location - right in the middle of Geneva, next to the main train station. Long wait at check-in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Micah R,

I thank you for sharing your feelings toward our hotel with the other tripadvisor’s travelers. Your comment has been greatly appreciated by all of us. I am glad that you enjoyed the utmost comfort of your room and bathroom, and above all the hotel’s terrific location in the heart of Geneva city.

Looking forward to your return, giving us the opportunity to surprise you again.
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

small rooms just like everywhere in europe.....carpet on the floor which is weird in this day and age....i didn't even want to walk barefoot in the room because of that....showers had little to no pressure but overall the room and service was very good and on point...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Kanwaljeet S,
I thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warwick Geneva with the other travelers.
Our last hotel renovation was done in 2010 and most of our materials are carefully selected for their anti-allergic benefits and are regularly maintained. Should you have any allergy, we do provide, on demand, non allergic items such as pillows…
Also, in regards to your comment about the water pressure, we have checked and corrected the existing problem in your room.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, in the meantime, we remain.
Kind regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Geneva was our last leg of europe trip so we choose to stay 1 night at geneva. This almost hit my choice of hotel stay as the location was really near train station.

Unfortunately unhappiness starts ramping up when we were at the reception. We booked our room online n choose family room, it was stated either family room or adjoining room will be given depends on supply. Btw we are family of 4, couple plus 2 kids. Upon checkin we were told no family room available n the adjoining room was reno so they gave us 2 separate room. Its took awhile for us to settle these n kids started getting cranky so we decided to make do first as no choice was given.

When we reached, both room are next to each other which wasnt that bad but as soon as we went it, the only word to describe was "terrible". Seems like they just partition a family room into 2. So the washroom in the first room was super crampy like sliced half size. The best part was even the door was narrower than room 2. I thought all room door should be same size. Luckily we are small build asian, totally cannot imagine how a big guy gonna get through this.

The extra hassle we went thru by splitting to two separate room when its sleeping time. And with only 1 set of toiletries we decided to only use the bathroom at room 2.

Please avoid room 601 if given a choice as everything except the bed is sliced half n its separated by partition wall.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear borntraveler001,
I thank you for your comment. We would like to deeply apologize for all the hassle and inconvenient you had to go through due to the non availability of interconnecting rooms upon your arrival.
Should you wish to come back please contact our reservation department directly in order to avoid any tedious loss of time.
Sincerely yours,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Efficient, prompt checkin. Speedy room service. Good dining room. Room was comfortable. No problems w/Wifi or TV. In room coffee/tea set up was appreciated. The location is very convenient to transportation but we were also able to walk out to restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Nkmunn,
I thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel and our associates. We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon again.
Warm regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Convenient for Business
In case you are a smoker, they only have 4 smoking rooms
Service very supportive
Public transport just around the corner
Try to get a room to the rear as the hotel is on one of the main roads

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Kudrun,
I thank you for sharing your comment with the other travelers. In regards of your comment 16 rooms and suites (or 10% of our capacity) is reserved for smokers.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon, in the meantime we remain at your service.
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

As I arrived and left Geneva by train I could not have had a better location as it is just opposite the train station.
Checkin staff were nice as were all other staff. The room was nice with a view both of Lake Geneva as well as of the square in front of the station. The room was comfortable. I had room service which was fine as well as drinks at the bar. The hotel was close to some fantastic restaurants. Breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel as a convenient base in Geneva.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Eric H,
Thank you very much to speak glowingly about your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva and its unique location. I am delighted that you enjoyed the impeccable service provided by a dedicated team.
You are most welcome to visit us soon again either for pleasure or business and I look forward to welcoming you.
Yours sincerely,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warwick Geneva

Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Hotel Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Splendia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Warwick Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Warwick Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.