We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Warwick Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Warwick Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Warwick Geneva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Decent sized-room. Bathroom was a bit small, but nice and modern. Furniture was a little old-fashioned, but the room was still well-equipped. Very good location - right in the middle of Geneva, next to the main train station. Long wait at check-in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Micah R,

I thank you for sharing your feelings toward our hotel with the other tripadvisor’s travelers. Your comment has been greatly appreciated by all of us. I am glad that you enjoyed the utmost comfort of your room and bathroom, and above all the hotel’s terrific location in the heart of Geneva city.

Looking forward to your return, giving us the opportunity to surprise you again.
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    232
    99
    35
    16
See reviews for
75
130
38
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

small rooms just like everywhere in europe.....carpet on the floor which is weird in this day and age....i didn't even want to walk barefoot in the room because of that....showers had little to no pressure but overall the room and service was very good and on point...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Kanwaljeet S,
I thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warwick Geneva with the other travelers.
Our last hotel renovation was done in 2010 and most of our materials are carefully selected for their anti-allergic benefits and are regularly maintained. Should you have any allergy, we do provide, on demand, non allergic items such as pillows…
Also, in regards to your comment about the water pressure, we have checked and corrected the existing problem in your room.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, in the meantime, we remain.
Kind regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Geneva was our last leg of europe trip so we choose to stay 1 night at geneva. This almost hit my choice of hotel stay as the location was really near train station.

Unfortunately unhappiness starts ramping up when we were at the reception. We booked our room online n choose family room, it was stated either family room or adjoining room will be given depends on supply. Btw we are family of 4, couple plus 2 kids. Upon checkin we were told no family room available n the adjoining room was reno so they gave us 2 separate room. Its took awhile for us to settle these n kids started getting cranky so we decided to make do first as no choice was given.

When we reached, both room are next to each other which wasnt that bad but as soon as we went it, the only word to describe was "terrible". Seems like they just partition a family room into 2. So the washroom in the first room was super crampy like sliced half size. The best part was even the door was narrower than room 2. I thought all room door should be same size. Luckily we are small build asian, totally cannot imagine how a big guy gonna get through this.

The extra hassle we went thru by splitting to two separate room when its sleeping time. And with only 1 set of toiletries we decided to only use the bathroom at room 2.

Please avoid room 601 if given a choice as everything except the bed is sliced half n its separated by partition wall.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear borntraveler001,
I thank you for your comment. We would like to deeply apologize for all the hassle and inconvenient you had to go through due to the non availability of interconnecting rooms upon your arrival.
Should you wish to come back please contact our reservation department directly in order to avoid any tedious loss of time.
Sincerely yours,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Efficient, prompt checkin. Speedy room service. Good dining room. Room was comfortable. No problems w/Wifi or TV. In room coffee/tea set up was appreciated. The location is very convenient to transportation but we were also able to walk out to restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Nkmunn,
I thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel and our associates. We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon again.
Warm regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Convenient for Business
In case you are a smoker, they only have 4 smoking rooms
Service very supportive
Public transport just around the corner
Try to get a room to the rear as the hotel is on one of the main roads

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Kudrun,
I thank you for sharing your comment with the other travelers. In regards of your comment 16 rooms and suites (or 10% of our capacity) is reserved for smokers.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon, in the meantime we remain at your service.
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

As I arrived and left Geneva by train I could not have had a better location as it is just opposite the train station.
Checkin staff were nice as were all other staff. The room was nice with a view both of Lake Geneva as well as of the square in front of the station. The room was comfortable. I had room service which was fine as well as drinks at the bar. The hotel was close to some fantastic restaurants. Breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel as a convenient base in Geneva.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Eric H,
Thank you very much to speak glowingly about your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva and its unique location. I am delighted that you enjoyed the impeccable service provided by a dedicated team.
You are most welcome to visit us soon again either for pleasure or business and I look forward to welcoming you.
Yours sincerely,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Warwick on the way back from a ski trip in Jan2014. The location is central and it was easy to park out the front to drop gear and not far to carry it to the train the next day. The staff were friendly and porter very helpful with suggestions and directions. I'd stay again for sure.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Chris B,
I am very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that it was a good end to your trip! I have already shared your positive comment with all the associates.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warwick Geneva

Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Hotel Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Warwick Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Warwick Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.