We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and prompt service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Warwick Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Warwick Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Warwick Geneva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF on your room
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Fremont, CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Efficient and prompt service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Efficient, prompt checkin. Speedy room service. Good dining room. Room was comfortable. No problems w/Wifi or TV. In room coffee/tea set up was appreciated. The location is very convenient to transportation but we were also able to walk out to restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Nkmunn,
I thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel and our associates. We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon again.
Warm regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    261
    108
    36
    18
See reviews for
86
158
43
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Convenient for Business
In case you are a smoker, they only have 4 smoking rooms
Service very supportive
Public transport just around the corner
Try to get a room to the rear as the hotel is on one of the main roads

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Kudrun,
I thank you for sharing your comment with the other travelers. In regards of your comment 16 rooms and suites (or 10% of our capacity) is reserved for smokers.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon, in the meantime we remain at your service.
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

As I arrived and left Geneva by train I could not have had a better location as it is just opposite the train station.
Checkin staff were nice as were all other staff. The room was nice with a view both of Lake Geneva as well as of the square in front of the station. The room was comfortable. I had room service which was fine as well as drinks at the bar. The hotel was close to some fantastic restaurants. Breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel as a convenient base in Geneva.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Eric H,
Thank you very much to speak glowingly about your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva and its unique location. I am delighted that you enjoyed the impeccable service provided by a dedicated team.
You are most welcome to visit us soon again either for pleasure or business and I look forward to welcoming you.
Yours sincerely,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Warwick on the way back from a ski trip in Jan2014. The location is central and it was easy to park out the front to drop gear and not far to carry it to the train the next day. The staff were friendly and porter very helpful with suggestions and directions. I'd stay again for sure.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Chris B,
I am very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that it was a good end to your trip! I have already shared your positive comment with all the associates.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
660 helpful votes 660 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Clean but quite basic. The service was only average but the hotel was inexpensive and the location was sensational. It is close to everything. I would stay again for a night or two. Good amount of facilities close.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Lechiffre1,
We thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel. We are pleased to read that have enjoyed the incredible location of the hotel and that you have planned to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to host you soon, in the meantime we remain,
Best regards,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed on business for 4 nights.
Good points:
1.Location: next to train station, also convenient for United Nations bound tram
2. Interior is newly refurbished
3. Hassle free check in and check-out

Not so good points:
1. Room heating system is not very effective
2. Breakfast buffet is pretty much the same every day
3. Card keys often act up
4. No onsite gym
5. Room are not noise proof, street noise and neighbour's conversations are easy to hear

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Zux123,
I thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We are sorry if the heating system was not working properly during your last stay with us.
We also feel sorry if variety of items on our breakfast buffet was not up to your expectations,however please be advised that we do change regularly our items selection.

In regards to the key card ,we would like to thank for bringing up this matter to our attention since we did not encountered this type of problem before.

Last but not least, we have chosen to enter into a parternship with a branded extensiv gym facility furnished with the lastest equipement rather than a small inside outlet.

We look forward to your return so that we may begin to strengthen our commitment to you, our value.

Yours sincerely,

Alain R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The choice of this hotel was done by the organizers of a conference. Rooms are not very spacious, but clean and well equipped by standards of a **** hotel. It is just opposite Cornavin rail station and you can come with a free ticket from the airport. The hotel gives you a public transportation free voucher, so it is quite convenient for budget travelers.
However, the vicinity of the station brings noise, many people on the street including a few you would not like to meet and the service is quite contradictory. Some of my requests were answered promptly, but others were delayed. There were four people at the reception desk and at times with difficulty one found time to answer to my question.
To my surprise at my request to stay one day more than the conference to see Geneva, the hotel increased the room price with 50%. Nice marketing! I will avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor means probably less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear VMB2010,
I thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel. I am pleased to read that you have extended you stay with us to enjoy our pretty city.
After research it appears that the conference you attended to, took place during a weekend : your group took advantage of our “weekend conference package” with a advantageous price.

We would like to emphasize once again on the degree of extreme demand that Geneva hotels are going through on business week, daily rate are therefore reflecting that demand.
We feel sorry that our offer did not meet all your expectations, however the proposed rate seems fair according the local market.

We look forward to your return so that we may begin to strengthen our commitment to you, our value.
Yours sincerely,
A.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warwick Geneva

Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Hotel Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Splendia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Warwick Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Warwick Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.