We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended if exploring Geneva” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Warwick Geneva

Save Saved
You added Hotel Warwick Geneva to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Warwick Geneva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 104 hotels in Geneva
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended if exploring Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Best hotel to base yourself if you are exploring the wonderful city of Geneva and surrounds. The hotel is literally 5 minutes from hotel door to train platform, trams and buses and the gare routiere is about 10 minutes walk.

We requested for a quiet room in an upper floor but when we checked in, we were told we couldn't be upgraded as the hotel was fully booked. However, we were placed at the back part of the hotel on the first level and it was really quiet. We stayed for three nights and we always had a restful sleep.

The hotel also offered 3 kinds of pillows, which was great:)

Our standard room was a bit small but we managed to fit 2 medium sized luggages. The flat screen TV was located on top of the working desk so if you are working on the desk, the TV is right in front of you. If you want to watch the TV you have to ensure, no one is sitting in front of the desk. But, this is not a major issue as we are out all day anyway.

The supermarket Migros is in the same block and there are a lot of shopping options around the area. Whatever food budget you have, all options are available within 5 minutes walk.

Hotel staff are always helpful and service is great. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Maria C,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warwick Geneva with the other travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the welcoming and services delivered by our team members. In fact it is particularly important for us as we not only strive to improve the level of quality of our product but also the engagement of our colleagues toward our clientele.
We hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva as well as your friends and family.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    207
    92
    31
    15
See reviews for
63
119
33
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria b.c.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Elegance, grace and fortitude are the levels of service and standard instilled for your stay.
The exquisite food, the prime central location to everything will make you proud of your decision to have chosen the warwick hotel.

Yes, the train station is literally a stones throw away and yes the trains and bustling activity of the innermost part of the city will create a bit more sound, but you've chosen this property ( like us) because of its central location.

If you've chosen the warwick then you'll pat yourself on the back after your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear jothebartender,
What great comment about our hotel!! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impression toward our hotel with the other travels. Please be reassured that I will review your comment with the associates!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon; in the meantime we remain at your service.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Extremely conveniently located opposite the Cornavin train station. I had a room on the 6th floor on the station side. And that was the problem. Although the hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms are of a fair size, the windows are aluminium- framed and do not provide adequate soundproofing. Make sure you ask for a room to the back. Also if you come to work, there is no genuine desk, only a round table.
As in most hotels in Geneva you get a free pass on the public transport system for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear fby196,
First of all we thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your impression toward the Hotel Warwick Geneva, since your feedback is important to us in order to maintain and improve our level of services and standards.
Then, we took good note of your comment regarding the windows and we are pleased to inform you that we have planned to renovate them this summer for our guests’ comfort!
We thank you again for your time and should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falls church, va
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

After reading reviews, I was not too happy when my organization booked me here for my 3-night stay. However, I found the decor very nice throughout and especially in the room, which is decent-sized for Europe and has a very nice bathroom. Internet access worked very well and the setup of the work area in the room was very good, with multiple outlets on the top of the desk (although the 110 volt outlet didn't seem to work). The location is super convenient for local transport as well as the train (but see cautionary note below), and you can get a free transit card from the hotel that covers the train to the airport as well as local buses and trams. I did experience a problem with the hotel, though. When I arrived in the morning after an overnight flight, the only available rooms were on the street side, and since I needed to shower and change before going to a meeting, I took one. It was actually surprisingly quiet with the window closed. BUT it was stifling hot that night, the front desk promised to send someone but didn't, and the only way to get the room cool enough so I could sleep was to open the window, and then the street noise was really loud. The staff promised to fix the problem the next day (and said there had been other complaints) and the manager gave me a free drink and discount on dinner at the restaurant (where the food is quite good, by the way), but it was still too hot on the 2nd night. The 3rd night was fine, though.
Cautionary note: Maybe it was lack of sleep, but I found the train station, where there's a lot of ongoing construction, rather confusing when I arrived and without realizing it I wandered out the wrong side. It took a lot of wandering with baggage in tow and finally an expensive cab ride before I got to the hotel. When you leave the train station, you should see the local transportation hub directly in front of you and the Warwick on the opposite corner to your left.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear elizabarry,
We are very happy to learn that you were surprisely satisfied with the Warwick Hotel Geneva.
It is always rewarding to receive such comment, in spite of your disappointment concerning the room that was too hot for you. Please be reassured that all necessary steps have been taken in charge by the technical department to make rooms cooler.
Again, we thank you for your comment and should you choose to stay with us again, it goes without saying that we would be delighted to welcoming you back!
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel Warwick is located adjacent to the Cornavin (central) train station, and as such is exceptional in terms of convenience for both trains and city public transit - many bus and tram options available. The hotel is a short walk - less then 10 minutes - the the lake, and about an easy 20 minute walk to the old city. Rooms are adequately sized, smallish as usual for a European hotel, and very clean. Even with proximity to train station, area feels very safe even at night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear DandDe,
We would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Warwick Geneva for your stay in Geneva city. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we met your expectations. As truly describe, our hotel location is seen by many travelers as unbeatable.
We look forward to welcome you back soon, so that we continue to strengthen our commitment to you, our value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Well, I, been stayed in this hotel several times and continue this. Why? 3 points that important for me - close to the central railway station and public transport stops, so you can get everywhere in Geneva and Switzerland from the single spot. The second one is price - even it is good located it is not so unreasoned pricy like another hotel brand which is thereabouts;) An the last but not least is cafe and restraints around - local cuisine, regular european , asian, indian - whatever you want you may easy find.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Dimovey,
We would like to thank you very much for your loyalty toward the Hotel Warwick Geneva.
We are pleased to read that our hotel really matches your expectations both in its geographical situation as its price. And so, we hope to have the satisfaction to welcome you back soon!!
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Warwick Geneva for two nights in mid February. We caught the train from the airport which was cheap and fast (it took about 10 minutes from the airport to central station "Geneve") From here it was extremely easy to find the hotel as it is literally outside the exit on the main road. Its not a scenic or nice place, but it is fairly convenient. Surrounding the hotel is a few fairly average food options, and somewhat of a red light district. From the hotel its about a 10 minute walk down to the lake.

Check in was fast and easy. We had a double room on the fifth floor (non-smoking) We did not experience any issues with smoke smells anywhere in the hotel. The room was not small or big. The styling is very safe - business hotel feeling. The bathroom was big enough. Everything was very clean. The TV has an abundance of news channels and thats about it. The room has a giant window that can be opened.

A issue we experience that was fairly annoying was the air conditioning/heating. At the time staying in the hotel it was snowing outside and quite cold. However the heating in the room, no matter what we could do with the controls was far too hot! It got to the point in the middle of the night that it was too hot to even sleep. I called reception and asked if there was a trick to the heating.Or if i could simply just turn it off. But i was told that no i couldn't make it any lower because in the winter they turn that option off to save power. And that no i could not turn the heating off. I was then told that the only option i had was to open the window. So for the whole stay we would have the window closed for a while then every hour or two we would have the open the window for a few minutes to have some of the outside freeze erase the furnace that was building inside.

Asides from this we didnt really have any other negative issues. Overall the hotel is just that, a hotel. Not really anything special. We paid more than 200 Euro per night so it was not cheap - but nothing in Geneva is. In fact it is probably one of the most expensive places i have ever experienced.

A good aspect of the hotel was the agreement they have with a "Silhoutte" branded fitness club about a 5 minute walk away which guest have free use of.

Room Tip: Non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Alexander R,
I thank you for having chosen the Hotel Warwick Geneva for your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments have been shared with the associates.
I took good note of your remark regarding the heating and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the room wich was too hot. I reviewed your remark to the Technical department and we have verified the room temperature.
We hope we will have the opportunity to greet you soon again, so that we start to we may begin to strengthen our commitment to you, our value.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warwick Geneva

Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Warwick Geneva 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Hotel Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Warwick Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Warwick Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.