We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Warwick Geneva

Save Saved
You added Hotel Warwick Geneva to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Warwick Geneva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A deal not to be missed!
Ranked #30 of 104 hotels in Geneva
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good central location and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

After reading a few of the reviews on Trip Advisor I wasn't sure about booking this hotel. However, I booked it for two nights as the location looked fantastic. The hotel is right in the centre of Geneva and you can walk to most of the places around the lake, it's opposite the main station. I enjoyed my stay at the Warwick and found it an extremely comfortable hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was great. Plenty of cupboard space and wardrobe hangers. A nice fluffy dressing gown was supplied in the room as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The staff on the door and at the reception were welcoming, efficient and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. Again the restaurant staff were efficient, quick and helpful. This hotel runs like clockwork so I am surprised at some of the other reviews. I stayed on the sixth floor, opposite the station side and didn't experience any noise whatsoever. The Warwick provides all the amenities I look for in a hotel and there is a Fitness centre close by that guests can use for free. Whenever I visit Geneva again I would most certainly stay at the Warwick.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear dogwalker2011,
We thank you very much for you warm comment regarding your experience at the hotel Warwick Geneva.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the welcoming and services delivered by our team members; as it is particularly important for us as we not only strive to improve the level of quality of our product but also the engagement of our colleagues toward our clientele.
I hope we will have the opportunity to greet you soon again!
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    207
    94
    29
    15
See reviews for
61
119
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We were on floor 5, way above the smoking floors, but still, the rooms, lifts and floors smelled of stale smoke. Our air conditioning unit wasn't functioning, it just blew out hot air, which was the opposite of what we wanted. Our breakfast cost 58CHF - we got a similar spread in a local cafe for 8.50CHF (17) each.
The good points are in its location, the cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff and there was free wifi.
I'd shop around next time, but wouldn't rule this hotel out.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Daniel H,
I read your remark and I am disappointed that you have been bothered by a smell of smoke during your stay, as in fact our smoking rooms are situated only on the 1st floor.
About the air-conditioning, please make note that for environmental questions we turn it off during the winter season.
Our extensive buffet breakfast is available for 29.-. However you have the possibility to order a coffee or Danish for a lower price.
We all remain at your disposal and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here with a tour group for 1 night. The hotel is right opposite the train station which is convenient and directly below there is 2 supermarkets and a number of small shops.
Nice foyer, modern American style rooms which are fairly small. There was not much space to open 2 suitcases up. There was a mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. We had some problems with the Tv freezing, one of the telephones were dead and the hairdrier overheated after 1 minute.
The bathroom was small with a combined shower and bath but nowhere to put your bathroom bags. The hair drier was very high up on the wall and inadequate for drying thick hair.
The service was good and when we found only one pillow each we were delivered another one promptly.
For some reason we were assigned a smoking floor and were able to change to the floor above which was non smoking however the stench that I guess came through the heating was so bad it kept me awake. We were able to open the window but it was snowing outside so quite cold.
I was glad we only had one night there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear LeonieshorncliffeQLD,
We thank you for having posted your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that at first we gave you one of our 5 smoking rooms. Then, we are surprised by your comment about the strange smell and I will review your comment with the Housekeeping department manager.
We are also disappointed that you encountered other shortcomings during your stay and we hope you will give us a second chance since this is certainly not the type of service upon which we base our reputation.
In the future, please contact us directly and we will be pleased to help you in making your reservation and choosing the appropriate type of room.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is very close to the main metro station in Geneva. The Geneva lake is very close to the hotel. There are different type of Restorant behind the hotel and it is always busy eara, so becarefull of your valuable things.
The hotel is very classic model. The rate for the normal room was good price. The services was average because of the shortstaff. Overall, it's a good option for a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Khadim1,
We would like to thank you for your comment. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated the hotel location close to the train station, the lake and the city center.
We are sorry that our services did not meant your expectations and thanks to your comments we have reminded our key executive about the importance of our schedules. We will be pleased to welcome you back soon and notice the changes since your last stay with us, and make your stay the most enjoyable!
In the meantime, we remain at your service for any further information you may require.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is fine, although request a room on the back side of the hotel (towards Lake Geneva). The hotel sits adjacent to the main train station and public transit lines. From that aspect, it makes getting to, from and around the hotel a breeze. No train noise, but a fair amount of street noise in my 3rd floor room facing Rue de Lausanne.

The room was very neat and clean, had the right type of services for a business hotel (free internet, multi-plug outlets built in the desk).

Geneva hotel pricing is on the high side overall especially when demand is up. I would stay here again but definitely shop around for a better value.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on upper floors facing the lake. Avoid rooms overlooking Rue de Lausanne. Traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear RobfromWL,
We thank you for your comment regarding your experience at the Hotel Warwick Geneva.
It is true that our rooms at the back side present a view on the Alpes mountains and the Geneva lake, and offer a peaceful stay like our Business rooms, situated from the 4th to the 6th floor.
We are glad you enjoyed some of the room’s facilities and your nice remark concerning the room cleanliness has been shared with the pertinent department.
We hope we will have the opportunity to greet you soon again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel during a business trip, and must say that I am not sure I would go back. The location (close to train station) is convenient, but at the same time the place is not nice at all, and somewhat noisy. The room has a shabby appearance, the bathroom is small. The restaurant is not good. Since I was too tired to go out, I decided to have dinner there - it was 9pm, and I was the only person in the restaurant... Not surprisingly, the food was not that great. For breakfast, they had plenty of stuff in the buffet, but I ordered some sort of continental breakfast, and then got only a few pieces of bread, it was disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear JCDF,
Your evaluation of our services and facilities is much appreciated, since it is only through guest's feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet our guest's expectations.

Regarding the room, please kindly note that we have different types and room sizes. We are sorry that we have not been able to accommodate you in a room type that you like.
We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our continental breakfast and we apologize for any short comings that you had in our restaurant.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to our usual standard services. I would be pleased to meet you personally for your next stay with us and to assist with your room assignment.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a small hotel very conveniently situated close to the main Cornavin station. It didn't stand out in any particular way - just average in terms of room size, facilities and so on. Good points are its location and a good breakfast buffet; bad points are the queues for check in and check out, although I might just have been a bit unlucky.

All in all, not too bad, but I'm going back to Geneva in a week or so and have booked somewhere else as there's not enough at this hotel to tempt me back.

Room Tip: I was told that rooms overlooking the station can be noisy, so ask for one on the side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Hotel Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Joe_50,
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on our services and we appreciate your positive comments in regards to our buffet breakfast.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused regarding the queue at the check-in. Concerning the check-out, we remind you that you can verify your bill on your TV and we invite you to settle your bill the evening before your departure in order to avoid queuing in the morning.
We take all feedback seriously, and we sincerely regret that you did not plan to come back to our hotel but we do not lose heart to welcome you back in the future and that you will give us a second chance !
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warwick Geneva

Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Warwick Geneva 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Hotel Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Warwick Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Warwick Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.