We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel to your Saves list
Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, Rue de la Fleche, Geneva 1207, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Big if somewhat dated rooms. Peaceful and quiet as off the main road. Helpful staff. Clean. Would stay here again especially for the price and location with buses and trams 10 seconds away. Stayed with husband for weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    50
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
25
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location of the Sagitta is good, on a quiet sideroad off the main shopping street . The lake, the old town and shopping, including 2 supermarkets, were within walkable distance and the trams/buses/taxi boats will get you everywhere else - all free with the travel pass that the hotel gives out. there's plenty of restaurants close by as well. The room was clean and comfortable (slightly dated but what do you expect at this price!) and the small kitchen area was an added bonus although some washing up liquid would have been helpful. The bathroom had obviously been updated recently and the towels were changed daily. Breakfast was more than adequate and the coffee was delicious! We had no problems connecting to the free wifi and I noticed that there was use of a computer in the reception area. The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor at the back of the hotel and had a balcony with seating, very pleasant on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at Sagitta while on business. I didn't book my stay so I cannot comment on cost or value.

I was surprised to find my room was actually an apartment. Much more spacious than expected and the kitchenette was a nice surprise (despite the expired meat in the fridge.) Disppointed that the beds were twin but they were comfortable so ok.

Tub access may be difficult for mobility challenged as it is a huge step up and into the tub with only a towel rack not weight baring bar. Big towels!! There was also a bidet...if you go that way!

Big HOORAY for free WIFI!!!

My only real complaint is that the front desk couldn't exchange currency or even make change of a large Swiss note.

Oh, and breakfast was a bit lacking. But free and the coffee was good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Was impressed with the room I was allocated in the Sagitta hotel, it is right in the centre of Geneva and yet gave a nice homely feel, the room was so big and the beds very comfortable, the shower was also so good and it was so quiet despite being located between two busy roads in very busy Geneva. The breakfast was varied and the coffee is lovely. xxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here in august, was in town for work. I was less impressed by the room, i stayed in A12 (1st floor). The room was quite large but had some flaws. First off the furniture was dated, in a bit of worse shape then last room i was in. The safe was not working, had a dead battery i think. Shower and bath had issues with the shower head. I reported the problems to the staff, i stayed there 1 week, and no one came to fix them. I learned to live with the issues and that was it.
Other than that there were no major problems, breakfast was good, same products every day, but I didn't mind that one bit. Can't comment on the price as the company paid for the expense.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatelet, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Within the Geneva area, the best deal I have found.
The rooms are very large, very great to sleep in.
The breakfast is simple, but well diversified and the personnal is ready to help on any request.
It misses a restaurant inside when on late arrival, but otherwise there are many restaurants all around to address any dinner needs.
Very surprizing to have found that place, while others all around are so expensive for nothing better than the Sagitta.
This is really to be recommended when on business travel, or on romantic stay.
Enjoy it !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

About the only things going for this are the decent location and the lower price point compared to a lot of hotels in Geneva. The hotel is very tired and the rooms don't seem to have enjoyed any updates since perhaps the 70s (save perhaps for the bathroom, which was passable). We were misled into thinking that there was ample parking space for our campervan out the front, and after turning up and finding out that was not the case the woman at the front desk simply said that it wasn't her problem because it was another member of staff that we had dealt with.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: 6, Rue de la Fleche, Geneva 1207, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagitta Swiss Quality Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.