We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel N'vY to your Saves list
Hotel N'vY
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Hotel N'vY last weekend and were very impressed with the hotel. It was very easy to find and just a short walk from the main train station in Geneva. Some reviews I had read on here said that the street the hotel is on was a bit shady but we didn't find this to be the case at all.

We arrived at 9am due to an early flight and Mathias at reception was able to give us our room early which we really appreciated! He also gave us a map of the city and helpfully labelled the nearest tram stop and various places of interest around the city which was really useful. He also gave us the Geneva transport card allowing us to use all public transport in the city for free and some discount vouchers for the hotel restaurant.

The room was a good size and nicely decorated. It was very modern and had lots of useful thing such as a british plug - very helpful as we had forgotten an adapter. It also had usb ports and various other ports and plugs for all your electronic gadgets.

We ate lunch in the hotel restaurant and were very impressed with the food. We also had drinks in the cocktail bar and the service and the drinks were very good.

Overall we were very impressed with the hotel especially considering it was cheaper than many of the other hotels we looked at.

Big thank you to Mathias for all his help with directions!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    146
    29
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
151
14
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Geneva doesn't have a lot of fun places to stay... they are either dreary, ponderous places steeped in self-importance or drab, run-down places that are as uninspiring as the city itself. I liked NVy because it has both quality and personality...

The pros:
- Good, bold decorative choices
- Awesome room fixtures - high quality (though the shower knobs are really confusing) and whimsical (i.e. the controllable color mood lighting)
- Swift and efficient staff
- Fun neighborhood - the Paquis is still gritty but in an interesting, not a depressing way

The minuses:
- Breakfast options very limited and the pastries are godawful
- A bit pricy for what you get

Overall, this is probably my new go-to in Geneva.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the whole this is a good Hotel. Was greeted by a very pleasant concierge who took care of our luggage and car. The check in process was slightly too long winded for my liking. There was far too much explaining about things that you did not need to know about when checking in. The Hotel room was amazing, spacious, clean, modern, comfortable. Could not have asked for much more on this really. The area of the Hotel left a little to be desired, fine during the day but a little edgy in the evenings. All in all it was a nice stay at Hotel N'vy.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very urban style hotel room in Geneva and one of the best priced ones too! Most of the hotels in Geneva starts at $500, so this was a steal. I did have a difficult time with one of the concierge online when I had a question about fitting in a child's cot in the room. We were only there for one night and I didn't want to spend $500 on the family room when we were only there to sleep.

This place is a little difficult to figure out how to get to from the airport, so we just walked instead of trying to find a tram or a train to take us here. The walk was about 1 mile and we didn't mind it. However, take the wrong turn and you'll end up on the Red Light district with prostitutes so be careful.

Once we arrived, the concierge was really nice, though he had a hard time getting our room key to work and our check-in took about a half hour. Once we were upstairs in our room, it was all good.

When I tried booking it over the phone, the person, I think her name was Sandrine, told me that the room was too tiny and wouldn't fit a family of 4, but I beg to differ, it was a standard size hotel room and even with the kids' cot in it, it was comfortable.

Our bed had lights underneath it, there was an LED mood lighting that you can change. The tv offers music as well as tv for you to watch and everything was functioning from the tv itself. The bed was really comfortable and as you know, in Europe the beds are tiny, so ours was just two full size beds put together, but it wasn't too bad overall.

The bar closes at midnight so we were bummed about that.

Overall, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at the N'vy (Previously the Epsom) for close to 15 years. I have come to know the staff and appreciate their attention to detail and their ability to meet but most often exceed my expectations. I spend quite a bit of time in Geneva and the N'vy has become my home away from home. I would highly recommend it for both short and long term stays. The standard rooms are excellent and the amenities that are offered at the Executive level are well worth the modest increase in price. I had the opportunity recently to stay in a Suite and would highly recommend that as an option for long term stays. An marvelous hotel with exceptional facilities, restaurants, bars and most importantly a friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 night at the N'vY and found it to be as good as reflected in the reviews I read. We stayed in a junior suite, which was well appointed and spacious. The staff was welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was great. Location is not on the waterfront, but easily from the airport and the downtown.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Top place top staff very clean nothing was too much trouble . Good location just 10 min walk from station . Trams run on time every 8ins too. Quite location and lake Geneva only a 5 min walk . Rooms very clean and very modern .

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel N’vY Manotel, fully renovated in 2012, is centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire.The modern and sophisticated rooms at the Hotel N’vY feature a flat-screen HD TV, VOD, soundbar, a multi-media plug, ambient lighting (chromotherapy). Free Wi-Fi and wired internet are also provided.Tag's Café offers food to take away or to eat in, in a setting with a relaxed New York vibe. Customers can use our touchscreen tables as well as tablet computers. The exclusive design was created by Meres One, the renowned graffiti artist and lends the space an urban, non-conformist feel.At the heart of the hotel sits N'vY Bar - spacious, connected and comfortable – it symbolises the spirit of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel N'vY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.