We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the most trendy stylish hotel in Geneva” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel N'vY

Save Saved
You added Hotel N'vY to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland (Le Prieuré)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 103 hotels in Geneva
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Possibly the most trendy stylish hotel in Geneva”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great service. Very friendly staff, very nice rooms, great value for money. Family friendly. We stayed at this hotel for one night and enjoyed it a great deal. it has amazing stylish furnishings and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche, Deputy Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for having shared your experience with the TripAdvisor community!
We are genuinely touched that you found the staff to be so helpful and showing a real sense of hospitality and also that you enjoyed so much our trendy design.
We really look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    104
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
105
9
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a really striking hotel. Fabulous lobby, bar and restaurant and comfortable well designed rooms. We had a family room, which is basically a double connected to a twin. Worked very well for us as a family of four. The hotel is fairly well placed being about 10 minute walk from the main group of hotels, the Bains des Plages etc. More reasonably priced than the 5* hotels in the centre. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel food we had was pretty good too tho just as expensive as the rest of Geneva!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche, Deputy Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the quality and the design of our hotel and our restaurant, and that you had a great experience with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spent only a night in Geneva and wished could have stayed longer in this wonderful hotel.

In the city known for expensiveness this hotel is a hidden gem. It is very centrally located, lobby is trendy and cool, rooms and appliances are modern and new.

The front office were consistent of cool and good looking people who were very helpful.

Overall a very good place to stay in Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C.Lamarche, Deputy Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are more than happy to learn that you were fully satisfied with our hotel and services and that you had a great time with us! Your valuable words are a real recognition of our daily effort in guest satisfaction and I have already had the pleasure to read your review to our team and congratulate them for their work.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, maybe for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was clean and stylish. I particularly liked the lighting in the room and the rain-like shower in the bathroom ceiling. Reasonably priced relative to the location. (Everything in Geneva is expensive.) The staff were very polite and spoke English to me, no problem. We skipped on breakfast because all we wanted was a pastry and the buffet they offered was incredibly expensive. Overall though, very satisfied with the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've spent 2 nights there. At first, they gave us a room by the elevator which I asked to change if any other rooms available. We've paid in advance. They did and put us in a room with Nespresso machine :-) The decor is to die for. The breakfast is fantastic (only hotel during our trip- 5 hotels is 5 different cities) to serve soy milk!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche, Deputy Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Julia S,
Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. Needless to say we were so very pleased to see that you had a memorable stay at Hotel N'vY.
We look foward to welcome you back to Geneva anytime soon.
Kind regards,
C. Lamarche, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Overview:
I stayed here in mid June for 2 nights on business. My experience was massively distorted by specific negatives that went wrong as described below. I could imagine it could have been a very different experience. If you're travelling on business imagine there are far "lower risk" options were you get a good nights sleep. If you're a couple and the whole swanky/stylish design theme may appeal to you. That being said, despite booking 3/4 weeks in advance it felt rather expensive at circa. £275 a night even on Geneva prices.

Positives:
1. Rooms are well equipped, free wifi in room, large flatscreen TV's with USB/Bluetooth connectivity, very stylish designs.
2. Breakfast food is of good quality with decent variety.
3. Well located, shot stroll to the lake, resteraunts & bars.
4. There is a gym on site, which i didn't get the chance to use because i spent my spare time dealing with problems as below. But they do have one.

Negatives:
1. It was 30-35c Degrees in Geneva when i was there, and the AirCon in my room did not work. Even hotter given all the spotlights they have in rooms.
2. My room was directly next to the elavator, and therefore i could hear it pounding up and down through the evening.

- I asked the reception for a room change to which they responded, there was only 1 other room in my room class, which was also next to the elavator, though i could check again the next day. As it was late evening, the temp. had gone down to 20C, not great but bareable, i accepted as i had just arrived and was tired.
- The next day, after a long days' meetings, and even hotter, i'm given the same response at reception, no room change available. I got up to my room, and the heat was unbareable. It's perfectly cool in the corridor. I have 3 (THREE!) different people come up to my room, check the AC CONFIRM IT IS BROKEN and tell me they will have my room changed and call me, each time i wait 20 minutes and nothing happens.
- After waiting over an hour - Finally, "the manager" comes up to my room and tells me there is nothing wrong with the AC. It's just because it's very hot, all the rooms are using it and therefore it is not as strong, but my room is the same as all others.
- This was lunacy and incompetence beyong belief. If it take 1 step out my room into the corridor, the AC was working perfectedly as it was in the Lobby and all other parts of the Hotel. I had 3 hotel staff confirm it wasn't working. When i pointed out the glaring faults in his logic he had no response - i asked him straight out, are you making this up these lies because their are no other rooms to move me too?? To which his response was yes, there was no other rooms in my class, he dodged the question about lying but it was abundently clear.
- That was final straw, i said i wanted to check out and i'd go somewhere else for my 2nd night. He said he would go down and give me a call if that was possible, given i had pre-paid.
- Again, after hearing nothing i called down to say i was coming down to check out and i wanted a refund. Miraculously after saying that - They had a room, which was a slight upgrade (same size, just had a bath tub.) when i got to the room - THE AIRCON WORKED - therefore the manager had clearly tried to lie to me because they couldn't be bothered to fix a simple issue.

3. The checkout can take a while, long queues.
4. No iron to your room, you have to go and use a closet on one of the floors with your stuff and iron it there. If there's no water in the iron, as there wasn't when i went. It's abit of a pain going up 2 floors to fill up etc.

Room Tip: Opposite side to the elavators! Make sure the AC works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche, Deputy Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Neil_M,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that the hotel did not entirely meet your expectations and be sure that the issues you encountered are in the process of being resolved.

Having just recently reopened the hotel and given the inclement weather we experienced all spring, this was the first time the air conditioning was actually turned on again. The technical problem this first heat wave showed was immediately dealt with, our system controlled in all rooms by our air conditioning company and the affected rooms fixed.

It is indeed unfortunate that you had to experience our hotel’s baby illness and again, I express our sincere apologies for the disappointment and discomfort you experienced during your stay with us.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel and serve you again soon.

Kind regards,

C. Lamarche, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very modern, clean and nice looking. Very comfortable beds, with decent sized rooms (we were in a standard). While it is much nicer than it used to be, we were surprised that they did not improve closet and drawer space when they remodeled. Storage space is very limited. The shower is very nice, but difficult to operate and impossible to keep water from splashing on the floor. It lacks a grab bar for stepping in and out of the shower, and could use hooks to hang stuff on. Also, while remodeling we are surprised that they didn't add some venting to the bathroom - it gets very steamed up when showering. The bathroom sink is nice, but counter space is very limited.

The location is a bit off the main area. There is a 5 to 10 minute walk to most anywhere you want to go. That said, we didn't mind the location because it was very quiet, and Geneva is a great walking town. The hotel gave us a free pass for the excellent trolly system, which made getting around easy. Taxi from the airport was just under 40 Euros. A less expensive alternative (about 7 Euros) is to take the train to the central station, then the trolly to the Butini stop, and walk about two blocks to the hotel.

We will definitely stay at N"vY again, and believe it is a good value in very expensive Geneva. However we believe that they could have added more funtional improvements during their renovation.

Room Tip: Ask to be above the first floor, where some rooms have windows with obstructed views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Geneva > Le Prieuré
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel N’vY Manotel, fully renovated in 2012, is centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire.The modern and sophisticated rooms at the Hotel N’vY feature a flat-screen HD TV, VOD, soundbar, a multi-media plug, ambient lighting (chromotherapy). Free Wi-Fi and wired internet are also provided.Tag's Café offers food to take away or to eat in, in a setting with a relaxed New York vibe. Customers can use our touchscreen tables as well as tablet computers. The exclusive design was created by Meres One, the renowned graffiti artist and lends the space an urban, non-conformist feel.At the heart of the hotel sits N'vY Bar - spacious, connected and comfortable – it symbolises the spirit of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel N'vY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.