We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel N'vY to your Saves list
Hotel N'vY
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This Hotel was booked because of many positive posts in TripAdvisor. Hotel was recently (end 2012) open after deep renovation. Everything was fine. Decoration and materials are fresh and modern.
The food is perfect. Bar is excellent!
The location of Hotel is not bad. Definitely it is not perfect but not far from the center part of Geneva.
The room is nothing to add: big and new TV with lot of international channels. Room has normally fitted minibar, Nespresso, Tea selection, etc. Bed is very good. Bathroom is big enough and well equipped. Bath cosmetic is ETRO. LED lighting with different colors by Philips.
Bathrobe and sneakers. Everything is fine.
I had only one claim: my first room was on the 1st floor. So I was start my day not by my scheduled alarm but with kitchen personnel. Before the birds starts celebrate new day. Later this issue was fixed by reception. They find me another room on 4th floor. Absolute noise isolation.
Based on this experience I can say that hotel administration know the term Hospitality as practical think in their business. Generally, personnel is very professional. That is most important point in hotel business.
Please do not hesitate to try hotel restaurant. This is really good food and service. The price level is adequate for Geneva.
To summarize above mentioned I would like to say that location compensated by Hotel quality.

Room Tip: Some rooms on smoking first floor could be very connected by sound with the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We thank you for your good feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed the hotel and restaurants so much! We will forward your commets to our staff and we are looking forward to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    175
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
49
175
14
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is well situated but without a real view. The room was a dream. All designing, preparations and planning just a little bit nicer, original and special. Be it the fantastic shower (never thought I would say that about a shower ), the possibility to change light colors according to your mood, the freebies, the excellent air conditioning, the super high tech TV and dockport, the chocolates on your bed at night, the free bus pass for Geneva, the reductions in other restaurants .... all was just a bit more than it has to be even in a hotel of this price range. I really enjoyed it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your great comment and recommandation. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Though this hotel is more hip and edgy than the hotels in which I usually stay (I'm a middle-aged white male), there is no real down side to this fact. The service staff are fantastic (and I do not exaggerate) and no request cannot be handled by them easily. A great experience. My only comment is I am not sure that "junior suite" (the hotel's term) describes the room we had correctly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We thank you for your nice feedback, we will pass it on to our staff. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velserbroek
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Great design hotel with excellent and service minded staff. Room was not the usual standard but much better. Breakfast OK but at the evening a DJ with lounge music in the bar / lounge area with fantastic cocktails. Restaurant is also above the average with a good mix of excellent food in a relaxed atmosphere. The, in general, young staff was of high standard and seems to enjoy there work. Not often seen in European hotels!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback and recommendation! We will pass it on to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you for a next trip to geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

NIce place, lots of interesting Art throughout the hotel, love the ladies with the flashing poles!, good quality rooms and very nice bar for drinks in the evening. Would recommend the hotel considers one area of the hotel as a quiet zone as the complete downstairs has music on all day from breakfast. Close to Geneva central downtown and Botanic Gardens / Lake. Suggest if you come back late at night you take a taxi back.

Room Tip: Ask for a non interconnecting room. As some of the rooms have thin doors between them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We thank you for your feedback. We will consider it. Welcome back for a next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I really loved the concept. The bar and it's atmosphere were relaxing. We had a good chat with the barman, which we appreciated. Apparently he has a US experience. We must say that we enjoyed a few of his cocktails! We hope to be able to go there again. Hotel highly recommended, especially bar side.

Room Tip: Well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback and recommandation about our hotel N'vY. We are glad you enjoyed the experience and are ready to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

In a city where a low-class hotel room can cost around US$500, the N'vY is fairly reasonable with above-average rooms. In fact, the rooms are pretty large for a standard European hotel. I had a small sofa and a decent sized working desk in my "standard" room...and enough room to move around without hitting the bed or walls. My room even had mood lighting.

The staff are extremely polite and helpful. From showing me around the restaurant and bar to walking me to my room, they have been trained well. The hotel bar is pretty eclectic with an impressive cocktail list. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to public transit and downtown. Getting to the airport is fairly easy on public transit, and you can walk to the lake. There is not much going on in terms of "views", but the clean and ample hotel rooms make up for it.

Definitely recommended if you are looking for a clean, spacious, reasonably priced hotel in the Geneva city centre

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comment. We will pass it on to our staff. And we would be very glad to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel N’vY Manotel, fully renovated in 2012, is centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire.The modern and sophisticated rooms at the Hotel N’vY feature a flat-screen HD TV, VOD, soundbar, a multi-media plug, ambient lighting (chromotherapy). Free Wi-Fi and wired internet are also provided.Tag's Café offers food to take away or to eat in, in a setting with a relaxed New York vibe. Customers can use our touchscreen tables as well as tablet computers. The exclusive design was created by Meres One, the renowned graffiti artist and lends the space an urban, non-conformist feel.At the heart of the hotel sits N'vY Bar - spacious, connected and comfortable – it symbolises the spirit of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel N'vY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.