We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No taste” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le New Navy Bar & Restaurant Syracuse

Le New Navy Bar & Restaurant Syracuse
29-31 Rue-du-Bourg de Four, Geneva 1204, Switzerland (Cité)
+41 22 311 70 03
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #548 of 1,256 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Cité
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“No taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Was looking for treditional taste restaurant for dinner, saw the menu they have Fondu and Raclette so we ordered.
Honestly, the food was no taste, red wine was awful, no attention from service staff.
Raclette dish as you see in my picture it is really like that! Thought I eat Swiss food in Swiss place should be little better than this. If you don't know how to make it properly better take it off from the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing food great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very sweet and small restored in old Geneva. Amazing pizza and soups. Great service in English or french. Reasonably priced. Would highly recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“a great out of the way restaurant-very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were aimlessly walking around Geneva and walked into this place, mainly because the menu seemed to suit both of us. It's clientele were working people eating business lunch near the courthouse. We chatted with the wait staff in halting French, which they seemed to enjoy. Although they spoke little English, they were quite pleasant and attentive. I had the plate du jour, and my wife had a pizza. The dishes were fantastic and very reasonable priced by Swiss measures. I would recommend this restaurant if you are wandering around in this area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Our favourite meal in Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Pizza no. 3 for me. Not the best (GG loved hers though), but a good range of toppings & the service/ambience was excellent.

Beautiful setting & very good value for Geneva.

I recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I'm a cheapskate, so I'm always looking for a good deal. That's not the easiest thing to do in high-priced Switzerland, so this place was a real find. My wife had canard, roast duck, which was served rare ini the French style, and she loved it. I had a pizza, the Neapolitan, and while not the best, it was still very good. The staff, from the moment we walked in, was very friendly, and the young waiter was very eager to please and always was quick to catch the eye when we wanted something. Also, they were very accommodating to slight menu changes at no extra charge.

All in all, for service, food quality and cost, this was very, very good, indeed. If you get sticker shock in Geneva, this will soften the blow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le New Navy Bar & Restaurant Syracuse also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Le New Navy Bar & Restaurant Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le New Navy Bar & Restaurant Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.