We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay in Geneva” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Design Hotel F6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Design Hotel F6 to your Saves list
Design Hotel F6
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Ferrier 6, Geneva 1202 , Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay in Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The facility is recently renovated, the decor is great and still has a fresh feel. The staff is extremely helpful - they kept the reception desk open beyond work hours to accommodate our late arrival. breakfast quality was quite good considering that it was included in room rate.
Overall I was very pleased with my choice of this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Designhotelf6, General Manager at Design Hotel F6, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a matter of fact we just undertook the renovation of the rooms and we particularly worked on the design of the rooms and the technology part within the rooms. More specifically, we integrated the latest Samsung LED 46" TV and (soon 55") TV with 150 channels provided by Naxoo in Geneva. We can offer now HD TV and like 40 English channels with superior viewing experience, which is really unique in Geneva. At the end we are trying to offer our guests a 5* experience at the price of a 3*. It is hard work but more and more customers are coming back to the f6, maybe for the super equipped fitness, or for the interior design, or for the overall atmosphere and central location.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    84
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
16
64
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The interior is very new in a 'boutique hotel' style. Its not lavish obviously for the price but my room was immaculate, well designed and everything looked new. The bathroom was perfect and totally clean, sheets were good quality and there was a huge TV at the end of the bed plus a mini bar, hairdryer, Nespresso machine etc.
Breakfast is simple but very fresh and the dinning area is, again very trendy and well designed. The staff were super helpful and even called up to my room when I didn't know how to work the Nespresso to make sure I had worked it out. Towels were changed daily and the area is perfectly safe and only a 5-7 min walk to the train station. I always stay 4-5 star and I know what I am taking about, I don't know how you can fault this hotel for the price ! It also has gym what more do you want!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was great. We had a lovely room on the top floor which felt very cosy.

Pros: design of hotel is nice, homey but modern, the temperature in the room was perfect, comfortable bed, well equipped room, great buffet breakfast, nice staff, located very close to main station and walkable distance to the old town, a lovely gym with brand new equipment, sauna and other extras like umbrellas, a public computer and coffee/tea machine in rooms and in the common area

Cons: Internet sometimes had too many people online so we couldn't access it, small bathroom - but that didnt bother us, and the location is not very picturesque but I don't think that matters as everything is in walking distance!

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Extremely small rooms with non-functiuning amenities. Repairmen showed-up half a dozen of times to fix TV/lights and check electric cables for neighbouring rooms. Personnel could not care less. Extremely uncomfortable bed as well. Avoid if you can!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. My stay was very comfortable, the room and bathroom was clean and modern. The Hotel is ideally situated close to Cornavin Station. It also offers easy access to all public transportation, and shops. Helpful and friendly staff and an amazing breakfast. I am extremely happy with the Hotel as well as service I received from staff and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent two nights here with our nine year old son. There was some confusion upon check in about a roll away bed we had ordered for the room. The desk clerk argued that she had no record of the bed, but we had the original paper work, so eventually we worked it out...The hotel itself is well located. The rooms are attractive and clean enough. The breakfast was excellent. Aside from the one desk clerk at check in, the rest of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Geneva is insanely expensive and this hotel is an excellent value. Food is particularly expensive in Switzerland, so the breakfast was especially helpful. Geneva is a beautiful city. I'm not sure that I can afford to return, but if I do, I would consider another stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Design Hotel F6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel F6

Address: Rue Ferrier 6, Geneva 1202 , Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel F6 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the center of Geneva, between the Cornavin railway station and the "Place des Nations" (United Nations main square), close to the lake, 10 minutes away from the Cointrin International Airport, at walking distance of the International Organisations. To make your stay enjoyable, the hotel offers:- Business center (freely available)- 2 conference rooms with advanced technology- Fitness Center with private coach (appointment)- Wellness Center with Sauna and Hammam- Massage room with masseur (appointment)- Free Wifi in the hotel- High speed Internet and color printer- iPhone / iPod loader / alarm clock in all the rooms- Nespresso coffee machines in all the rooms- Underground Garage- Free public transport cards. A state of the art video surveillance system (24/24) ensures the guests safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Design Hotel F6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Design Hotel F6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.