We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit 'on the nose'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Geneve Centre Gare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Geneve Centre Gare to your Saves list
Ibis Geneve Centre Gare
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Rue Voltaire, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    83
    59
    17
    1
See reviews for
36
50
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braga, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

By a small price in geneve you can stay at this hotel ! The Rooms are not small and the bedroom is confortable :) the breakfast is not incluem. But i would absolutely recomend a stay at this hotel!! Nic location

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient for the station, waterfront, and old town. Rooms functional and clean and communal areas simple but welcoming. Great customer service from multi-lingual staff. An ideal stay for a weekend break that won't break the bank.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis2154, Assistante de Direction at Ibis Geneve Centre Gare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Merci pour vos commentaires. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe! Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour un prochain séjour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been there just for one night staying. I arrived late in night and the man at the reception was really kind and polite. The hotel and the room are clean and the second one is very comfortable. There is a nice breakfast in the morning and the position is closer to the station.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like IBIS hotels quite a lot and fairly often sleep there, both professionally and privately. Also in Geneva. Clean and good hotel with good breakfast buffet at very reasonable prices. However, where they could improve is at their CRM system. Although I am a member of their loyalty program, they asked me to fill in a form with all the details they already should have. And they even asked me to fill in a form very late in the evening. That needs to improve, and members of the loyalty program should not be harassed by filling in forms with data they should already have and which add no value at all. Also, getting access to WiFi was via a voucher while nowadays this should be a standard: free, without code or voucher. Because WiFi is a commodity and not a value added any more, and clients don't value WiFi they simply expect it like a bathroom or a bed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis2154, Assistant de Direction at Ibis Geneve Centre Gare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We understand that a customer souldn't be harassed by filling in forms but in switzerland we have to fill in a police form for each guest and provide them everyday a mandatory signed copy. For the internet, this is a provided service for free. You have to connect with a voucher for security and ethic reasons. Please be sure that we will forward your comment onto the relevant managers. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

On a rainy night we took the train from the airport (1 stop away) then walked from the station to the hotel. We didn't get very wet because there is a fair bit of the way covered by an elevated road and some storefront awnings. The reception desk is only a few feet away from the front door. It can get crowded if a lot of people check-in at the same time. The breakfast room is an open area right behind the front desk. This doesn't allow for much privacy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel offers free public transit passes which was convenient for our return train to the airport. Our double room was upgraded to triple size. This room had a minimum of space; with only a few feet between the bed and the desk to walk around.
The extra single bed served as a dresser because the closet was extra small...In comparison, the bathroom seems large and was clean and modern. The sleep quality was very good; the mattress was very comfortable. Although the rooms are said to be soundproof, you can still hear the outside noise from the 7th floor. There is only one small elevator for the hotel, so if you are in a hurry to leave in the morning, plan for having to wait for it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Great location!!!Only 5m walk from train/bus station(Gare Cornavin). Most tram stops are withing 5-10m walk as well. The hotel was very clean and great beds! The staff was very helpful. We were at the last floor and the wifi signal was quite fast as well. You get a card from the hotel for free public transport(that's any hotel in Geneva) for the whole length of your stay there and that was very handy!!
Didnt try the breakfast so cant comment on that
Not many hangers or cupboars but if you go for just couple days it is ok
Only 1 power socket

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Geneve Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Centre Gare

Address: 10 Rue Voltaire, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Geneva
#28 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Centre Gare 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Centre Gare is a completely non smoking hotel located in the heart of the city, 200 m from the train station and 5 km from the airport. The Old Town, the Grand Casino, international organisations and Lake Geneva are all within 2 km. The hotel offers 64 airconditioned rooms, including 27 with WiFi and one for guests with limited mobility. Our bar is open 24 hours and there is a pay car park 200 m away. 5 km from the PALEXPO business centre. Public transport is free for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Geneve Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Centre Gare Hotel Geneva
Ibis Hotel Geneva
Accor Geneve Centre Gare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Geneve Centre Gare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.