We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel On Geneva Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel President Wilson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel President Wilson to your Saves list
Hotel President Wilson
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Quai Wilson, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Wilson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hotel On Geneva Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent designing and great lounge overlooking the lake.Was given a nice room with a partial view of the lake.Nice amenities and great beds. Coceirge was very nice and knowledgable.Good bell service and everyone was very nice and pleasant.Room service was nice and quality of food was good.

Room Tip: Expensive hotel so if can afford should have a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a next stay.
In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook,Twitter or Instagram.
Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    104
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
88
29
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic, it's just on the lake but away from all the hustle from the carnival.

The rooms need a bit of an update, especially the bathrooms. They're using the luxurious Bang And Olfsen TV set which proved the be the LEAST convenient tv I have ever used. The Hermes bath set is superb.

The Lebanese restaurant serves amazing food, don't miss out on the Tabbouleh and Hummus. However, We have ordered pizza for room service and to my surprise the pizza was a frozen pizza that looks like the ready made store bough one. It was literally a challenge to cut through it.

Over all the hotel is average, I have been in better hotels and maybe because of that I had higher expectations for this particular one. Since it's in Geneva and on the famous lake I assume my expectations were higher and the hotel has to strive to go to the level of the costumer expectations.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive feedback about your experience at the Hotel President Wilson.
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pizza and be assured that the follow up has been done with the concerned departments in order to avoid this kind of situation in the future.
Nevertheless we are happy to hear that you particularly loved our Lebanese restaurant and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming ou back soon.

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bi-Coastal
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a 5 star hotel for a reason. The staff was wonderful, our room was spacious with a partial view of Lake Geneva. We enjoyed the pool and ate dinner Umami. Walking distance to water taxis, a view of the Jet. Can't say enought about this place. Pricey but worth every CHF! When we go back to Geneva we will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in 2014.
In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook,Twitter or Instagram.
Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very pleasant hotel, great location. The room was spacious, the staff attentive and the restaurant meals were absolutely brilliant. The Concierges were very knowledgable. Definitely on my return list.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in 2014.
In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook,Twitter or Instagram.
Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our first visit to Geneva(mid June 2014)and we went with a SPG hotel to ensure we had a consistent level of stay for our 2 nights. The hotel is LOVELY and a very professional and friendly staff both at front desk and at the concierge. Don't forget to ask for your free transport pass. We went back and forth on the water taxis for free with it!

The room was basic, on the 2nd floor. Nice furnishings and we were welcomed with a chilled bottle of water and a plate of chocolates. The TV was odd as it was slightly angled upwards propped up against the wall but otherwise no problem.

When asked for a brunch recommendation, the young lady kept suggesting other big name hotels(perhaps thats what other Americans want?) but when I insisted we wanted something more low-key and local, she sent us to a place she herself frequented. It turned out to be wonderful and my Husband and I had a great time.

The bathroom amenities were an inhouse brand in a very masculine, spicy sent. I reckoned it was geared for the majority of male dignitaries that come through? It didn't seem to be very unisex.. Robes and very nice slippers with the roomy bathroom.

Food, etc is expensive, but I guess to be expected in a) Geneva, b) 5 star hotel. For example, I ordered a carafe of coffee and with taxes, fees, and service charge, it came to US22. SPENDY. And don't get me started on the restaurant. That's another review.

Room Tip: I was on 2nd floor and it was still pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay, even if Geneva is indeed a very expensive city, but we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience here with your husband.
We are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a next stay.
In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook,Twitter or Instagram.
Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hotel is obviously beautiful and the staff so attentive. Had several minor family issues that needed attention and the Concierage was amazing. The food, bread and wine offered was superb! Stayed here with wife and daughter from July 17th - July 20th and would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking the pool - magnificent! All the TV's are BO's too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind comment.
Be sure that we will forward your feedback to our Concierge who will be very pleased.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime, don't hesitate to follow our latest news and offers on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I choose the hotel to propose to my girlfriend. As we both are living in Moscow, I need to arrange everything upfront. Hotel guest manager was extremely helpful with arranging all needed, from hairstylist, makeup, flowers, SPA package. Perfect service!!! And the Michelin star Bayview restaurant is brilliant, as the Lebanese restaurant! Unfortunately we could not try Umami restaurant outside (due to rain), but we will do that when we come for anniversary! Again, thanks for this perfect weekend!!! (PS: My girlfriend said "yes")

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this beautiful story.
It was a real pleasure for our entire team to help you organize this unique moment.

We wish you all the best and a lot of love together and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon, maybe for an anniversary..!

Don't hesitate to follow us on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter should you wish to be updated on our latest news an offers.

Kind regards,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel President Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Wilson

Address: 47 Quai Wilson, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#5 Business Hotel in Geneva
#7 Family Hotel in Geneva
#11 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Wilson 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from one of the most beautiful parks in Geneva, ideally located facing the magnificent panorama of the lake and Mont-Blanc, the President Wilson is the city's most contemporary hotel. With exceptional views of the lake, the hotel's outdoor pool or Geneva city, the 180 rooms and 48 suites of the renovated hotel are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Hotel President Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Wilson Hotel
President Wilson Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel President Wilson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.