We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel President Wilson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel President Wilson to your Saves list
Hotel President Wilson
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Quai Wilson, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Wilson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic place and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was there for my anniversary. Everything was WONDERFUL. The room was so confortable and all the details make my night. I need to remark especially Ms Virginie (Guest Relations) , Ms Paula ( Front Desk) and Ms Stephanie, they re so attentive and effective in all my requests. Thank you so much for your very profesional service. I m sure that I will come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear MaxiN1,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you chose our hotel for your anniversary and appreciated our professional service that you mentioned above.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel President Wilson very soon to experience the gastronomic cuisine of our new chef – Michel Roth at the Bayview Restaurant.

Should you wish to be updated on the latest news and happenings, you can like our Face book page or follow us on Twitter.

In the meantime, I remain,

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    115
    36
    15
    25
See reviews for
40
101
54
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey,CI,UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels in Geneva and this is certainly my favourite. The check-in was smooth and efficient. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and of a very high standard. The air conditioning was effective, although it was slightly noisy. Breakfast was excellent too. This is a highly rated business hotel and one to which I'll return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear UK-Stu

Thank you for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel President Wilson Geneva.

We are very much delighted to learn that our property is your favorite hotel in Geneva and receive your appreciation to our service and room, as we always aim to achieve customer’s satisfaction.

As for the air-conditioner noise, your comment has been duly noted.
We hope to welcome you back in our property very soon to experience the gastronomic cuisine of our new chef - Michel Roth - at the Bayview restaurant.

Should you wish to be updated on the latest news and happenings, please follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page.

In the meantime, I remain,
Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed in November with my girlfriend. Overall impression from the hotel was good.

Location is far from perfect since you have to walk a pretty long distance (15min) to get to the city center, but for that you get a beautiful view over the lake for a price somewhat lower than of the competitors which are located more conveniently (Kempinsky and other).

We stayed for 3 nights and then for 4 nights and both times we were upgraded to a lake-view room free of charge - very nice indeed! Room was of a high quality, beds were very comfy (not too soft), air-conditioning was user-friendly and worked very well.

In one room (531) TV was not working at all and in another (431) iphone/ipad charger was not working as well. That was not a concern for us and we have not even asked to fix that before leaving. Cleaning was good, bath was good, may be slight renovation is required. Rooms are not completely sound proof - you can hear what is going on in the corridor or if someone is making love in the next room =) Breakfast was OK.

With all this drawbacks I still recommend the hotel and put 5* rating to it due to room upgrades, very welcoming staff and its readiness to help with everything we needed. For example we requested an extra blanket to our king-size bed and that was done without any delays.

I think for price/value that is a great place to stay, really 5* but not as expensive as other 5* hotels in Geneva.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Andrey LL,

Thank you for the time spent on writing this positive feedback via Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel President Wilson.

Even though our location is slightly away from the city centre, you can enjoy the breathtaking view over the Leman Lake and the Swiss Alps that most of our competitors do not have. To make our guest convenient to visit around Geneva, a free- transportation card is offered during check-in.

We are very pleased to receive your appreciation for room upgrade and in-room facilitates. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered in your room. Our technical department always remains at your disposal for any problems at 24 hours to deal with such problem.

Should you wish to receive any news and happenings, please follow us in Twitter and like our facebook page.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at the Hotel President Wilson Geneva and experience a culinary creation prepared by our new chef Michel Roth at the Bayview restaurant.

In the meantime, I remain,

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ang
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel was perfect. It was very business traveler-ish, but had a modern chicness to it that was remarkable. The staff was extremely friendly. I even had to have one of the valet guys come rescue my rental car in the middle of the street! And the entire staff from beginning to end was superb.

It was right on the lake and within walking distance to everything and far enough for a little peaceful times.

Thanks for making our first trip to Geneva more amazing! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Tara B,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel President Wilson Geneva and shared your comments through Tripadvisor concerning your previous stay with us.

We are very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and particularly appreciated the hospitality provided by our staffs, as our property strives to deliver an excellence service philosophy.

President Wilson is located in an advantageous location, where you can enjoy the moment of peace and overlook this magnificent view of Mont-Blanc and Lake Geneva.

Should you wish to be constantly updated on the latest news and happenings, please follow us in Twitter and like our Facebook page.

We are looking forward to welcoming back you at the Hotel President Wilson and experience a culinary creation prepared by our new chef Michel Roth at the Bayview Restaurant.

In the meantime, I remain,

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I just completed an 8 day stay at the Hotel President Wilson in Geneva Switzerland.
The hotel was wonderful. It is situated right on Lake Geneva with beautiful views. It is walking distance from the Old Town and there are walkways on the lake. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, spotless, and quiet, with daily fresh flowers and night-time chocolates. The hotel lobby, bar and breakfast areas were very modern and attractive.
The staff was incredible. Everyone from the doorman, concierge staff, front desk, room service, breakfast and bar staff were just wonderful to interact with.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Geneva.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Laurie C

Thank for having chosen the Hotel President Wilson and additionally having taken the time to share your previous experience through Tripadvisor.

It is our great pleasure to receive your appreciation to our recently renovated room, restaurant and service, as we always do our best to deliver the contemporary comfort to the demand of luxurious traveler. Indeed, Michel Roth – World Famous Chef, has taken over as Culinary Advisor and Executive chef at the Bayview restaurant.

Despite the unique location of the hotel, a free transportation card is offered to each guest during the check-in, to make their visit in Geneva more convenient.

Should you wish to be updated about the latest news and happenings please follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page.

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind words and recommendations and look forward to seeing you again at the Hotel President Wilson Geneva.

In the meantime, I remain,

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This time stayed on night at this refurbished Hotel with access to the lake promenade across the street. Grand, monaine, contemporary new huge lounge and bar area. Cool setting and very stylish. For our taste though a bit "cool" in atmosphere now. The quality of coffee was awful considering the price and compared to other 5 star houses. The bar snack food quality was very average. Rooms are ok, nothing spectacular, smallish bathroom. We had a deluxe room. Service impeccable and very helpful. Really can recommend for business and pleasure.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear joyouslife,

Thank you for spending time on sharing your experience via Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel President Wilson.

We are very grateful to learn that the trendy renovation of our property suited your taste and your appreciation to our service.

Please be informed that due to regular comments from our guests, we recently changed the quality of coffee. Also regarding your note about the snack food quality, we are happy to inform you that Michel Roth – World Famous Chef, has taken over as Culinary Advisor and Executive chef at the Bayview restaurant since September the 1st.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay to experience his cuisine and the new upcoming menu at the Glow Bar !

In mean time, I remain,

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had never stayed here before, but understand that the hotel has recently been refurbished. The room I had was a very high standard - somewhat typical of good places in Switzerland. The breakfast was also very good, and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The only real issue is the cost, which isn't cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear JonathanKlein,

Firstly, Thank you for the time spent on sharing your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your previous stay at the Hotel President Wilson Geneva.

We are extremely happy to know that our room and service particularly fulfilled your expectation, as our propriety always put efforts in creating an unforgettable moment for all of our guests.

It is our great pleasure to share with you regarding Michel Roth, one of the most well-known chefs in the world has recently managed the Bayview restaurant as Culinary Advisor and Executive chef.

In regard to the rate of our hotel, we can assure that we regularly make en evaluation and please note that we offer the same range of price as other 5stars hotels in Geneva.

Should you wish to know all the news and happenings in the hotel, you can follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page.

We are looking forward to welcoming back at the Hotel President Wilson Geneva.

In the meantime, I remain.


Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel President Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Wilson

Address: 47 Quai Wilson, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#5 Business Hotel in Geneva
#7 Family Hotel in Geneva
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Wilson 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from one of the most beautiful parks in Geneva, ideally located facing the magnificent panorama of the lake and Mont-Blanc, the President Wilson is the city's most contemporary hotel. With exceptional views of the lake, the hotel's outdoor pool or Geneva city, the 180 rooms and 48 suites of the renovated hotel are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Escapio, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel President Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Wilson Hotel
President Wilson Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel President Wilson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.