We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location & Awesome Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 - 20 rue du Cendrier, Geneva CH 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Sofitel Geneve)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pay 2 Enjoy 3 !
Ranked #25 of 104 hotels in Geneva
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location & Awesome Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Stayed here last year in January on a short trip in January. The price was very reasonable and the location was very close to the train station and convenient. The furniture is a little dated but you're in Europe so unless you're willing to pay and stay at Ritz or some top of the line place you'll get dated. By no means this equals to dirty or unpleasant. Breakfast was included and was also very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    277
    77
    24
    7
See reviews for
95
200
75
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel does a wonderful job of maintaining the attractiveness of tradition while updating those items that can be improved by modern technology. The rooms have wooden furniture, but plenty of electrical outlets, air conditioning and good wifi access. The breakfast was excellent, and runs until about 1 pm on the weekends. The location is very convenient to the train station, and just a short walk to the old town across the river. Amenities included a mini-bar, hot water pot with tea and instant coffee, safe (a small laptop might fit, iPad was no problem), hair dryer, and bathroom scale (!) We ordered room service dinner the first night, as we had gotten in rather late. The service was prompt and the meal was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Responsable réception at Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Rotary.

Every day the whole staff makes his best in order to let our guests feel comfortable, and we are very pleased to see that it is appreciated, and we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Geneva.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed three nights in at this hotel in May and overall found it to be pleasant. The decor is dated but the staff was friendly and the location is pretty darned wonderful. Other than a trip to Cern, we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. And being a 5 minute walk from the train station was nice.

The internet signal was good and there were many restaurants within a short walking distance.

This is a great base to have in Geneva and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Responsable réception at Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kind review.

It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback, and we are sure that it will be an encouragement to all the team to continuously improve the quality of the service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Geneva.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

A very nice hotel and a great location make for a pleasant stay in Geneva. The hotel is great for people wanting to enjoy Geneva and the surrounding mountains.
The hotel is an easy five minute walk from the main train station so whether you arrive by train or plane the hotel is easy to get to. The train is one stop from the airport and trains arrive every twelve to fifteen minutes. You are less than a ten minute walk to the old town crossing the Rhone River at the southern end of Lake Geneva which also takes you through the shopping district.
A very professional, helpful and friendly staff was there to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The room was large with a well lighted bathroom, safe, small kitchen with a refrigerator and a hot water heater for the provided tea and coffee. The room had an air conditioner but failed to keep the room cool. A very nice cold breakfast was provided with a large selection of cereals, fruits, cheeses, meats, breads, salmon and beverages. Another nice touch was a free Transportation Pass for local trams and buses during our stay. I would highly recommend Hotel Rotary for your visit to Geneva and southwestern Switzerland if it falls in your price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the rotary hotel for 2 nights in mid June 2014 and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was certainly an older style but we found it very comfortable with very clean largish rooms and bed. Location was excellent with the lake, many gardens and old town all within easy walking distance. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel was great value compared to many others in the same area. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I travel back to Geneva. No complaints.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went here on a walking trip on 9 May and was very pleased indeed with the hotel. The room had great space, was very clean, had good beds, and nice furnishings. Booked the breakfast with the room and it was worth the bit extra as good selection and hot if you ask.
Staff were good and efficient.
Hotel in great position close to station and the lake front where prices are much higher.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Had a room on the road side but road noise not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in two floor duplex. Everything was good, but they charged us 60 frank for night additionally for our daughter bad, despite we booked duplex in order to have additional room and bad. It was not nice. Otherwise location is good close to train station and lake. We have been provided with transport cards and it was useful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection

Address: 18 - 20 rue du Cendrier, Geneva CH 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Sofitel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Geneva
#7 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#20 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#22 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, ACCOR, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotary Hotel Geneva
Accor Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;