We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 - 20 rue du Cendrier, Geneva CH 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Sofitel Geneve)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pay 2 Enjoy 3 !
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
London
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Limited facilities but great location and great rooms with a touch of style. Good breakfast. Comfy. Handy for Fuji, old town and a nice Chinese. Thank goodness wizard are innocent despite their dubious Xmas video. Take it away you lot. I wish it could be Xmas everyday

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    314
    82
    25
    7
See reviews for
101
220
79
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

After some disappointing hotels in Geneva, I decided to try the Hotel Rotary. I was pleased that I was able to check-in early after my flight form the U.S.The room was one of the most spacious I have found in Geneva. As others have said, the hotel is within walking distance of everything you need. The furniture was of an older style but that is part of the hotel's charm and the furniture was in excellent condition. The breakfast was good with hot items made to order. I had to reconnect to the Internet quite often but some have said that is routine for Apple products in the city...hum? The staff was friendly and efficient. I will return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed 3 days there. cordial staff, very helpfull. It's near a central tram station and the Geneve Gare it's walking distance. Nice room with old (?) and old style furniture. Lack of easy outlets to charge the usual iPhone / iPod / Macbok and everything else, they are in the place where they would be in a old building...
The bed was good, shower was nice, and the heating was good for the switzerland winter...
Kinda pricey but, i'd stay there again...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent a relaxing weekend in the heart of Genevs. Wekcome was warm and friendly. The room was better than we expected and very quiet; as requested. Excellent breakfast and no fuss check out. Thank you.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection

Address: 18 - 20 rue du Cendrier, Geneva CH 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Sofitel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Geneva
#7 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#19 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#22 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotary Hotel Geneva
Accor Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.