We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced fastfood” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Prima

Pasta Prima
24, rue du Mont-Blanc, Geneva, Switzerland (Cornavin)
0227318648
Improve this listing
Ranked #246 of 1,251 Restaurants in Geneva
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Cornavin
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced fastfood”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

First, you must know that this is a fastfood.
I find it overpriced, even considering we are in Geneva and near the station (touristic place).
They also say that they use fresh products but this doesn't mean that they are good.
I took the pasta bolognese and it was not good at all, the beef was full of cartilage and really unpleasant to eat.
Find yourself a real Italian restaurant, there are plenty of them in the area.
The only positive point, is the staff that is nice and the decoration.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    42
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing concept!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011 via mobile

That's a real concept with realy good food served very fast. Very large choice of Pasta receipes, everything is home made. You CAN whatch the kitchen and see the Pasta made in front of you...yummi!!!!
My friend had a "sur mesure" salad very tasty.
They call themselves a "fast good": I agree with it...
They also have an amazing terrace...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The concept of a fast food but not the price of a fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Good points: the concept (clear and easy to order) and pasta well cooked (al dente)
Bad points: the concept... it is a fast food but you get to pay the same price like in a normal restaurant. It is for me overpriced... For around CHF18.00 I rather have pasta in a real restaurant! Drink prices are the same if not worst than in a restaurant.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Creepy Fastfood with Terrible Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

We went spontaneously to this Fastfood (yes it is) - you go directly to the cashier and look at menu McDonald style and you go to your table with your ticket. The place housed the Burger King previously.

We entered and they were two people eating in the cold clinical-tiling filled place containg desperate standard pop decorations trying to create the illusion of friendliness.

Asked what we wanted to eat we answered we wanted to look at the menu, but the man started his pitch: "house made pasta, etc.", and while he was explaining his concept to us, a worker filled an egg filled mixture into a steel pasta-machine maker.

We ordered then chooses our place with our tickets in hands, then the disasters arrived, pasta not cooked enough, horrible sauces (those are surely industrially made).

We left more than half of our dishes (the quantity is normal) and left. Quickly !

The prices are similar to good restaurants, so don't bother with this creepy place. This place is a Farce!

Thank you.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Tasty pasta Dishes served quickly and generously with a friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011 via mobile

Very yummy penne arrabiata. Well cooked pasta and a sauce not too oily, not too tomatoey and just the right amount of heat. The portion was the right side of generous too, leaving me comfortably filled and not wondering where the rest of the meal might be hidden.
It is a little quiet on this wet Thursday afternoon, but it is still early days — I'll be coming back to try the rest of the menu.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Prima also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Pasta Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Prima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.