We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotl” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection to your Saves list
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jardin Brunswick | Rue Adhemar-Fabri 8, 1201 Geneve, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Pâquis Navigation)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very nice rooms, service fantastic, large comfortable rooms. My only complaint is everything in the hotel is extremely expensive (room, room sevce, wifi)...I don't know how this hotel compares to others. I ordered an entree and water for dinner and the total was chf 90!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC102005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymonde C, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

I note with great pleasure that you enjoyed the utmost comfort of our rooms, the impeccable service provided by a dedicated team.

I understand that you perceive our prices to be on the high side and would like to assure you that our pricing is constantly checked and revised in line with that of our competitors here in Geneva and in fact Switzerland.

Furthermore we constantly strive to improve the quality of the product as well as our services and we are extremely grateful for any comments you might have on any particular aspect of your stay. Thank you so much for helping us to maintain and improve wherever possible the high levels of service our guests have come to expect from us.

I hope that you will stay again at Le Richemond on your next trip to Geneva and assure you of our best care and attention.

Yours sincerely,

Klaus Kabelitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cairo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were a family of 7 and we stayed in 2 rooms and a suite for 3 days, all 3 rooms had lovely views onto Lake Geneva and little park. A very pricey hotel, but it's the little things that make a difference and we wanted our vacation to be memorable. The staff were all so courteous and helpful; from giving us directions to buying us tour bus tickets. We especially liked lunch in the lobby bar, their french fries are to die for! The food in general was excellent. When we were too tired (and cold) to go out for dinner, we had room service, it was a feast!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dereenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymonde C, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you with your family at Le Richemond for a memorable stay.

And memorable it was when I read your comments about the perfect situation of the hotel with a view of Lake Geneva and quiet Brunswick Garden, the exciting dining experiences either at restaurant Le Jardin or the Room Service and on top of that, the team attentive to details.

Thank you very much, dear Guest, for choosing Le Richemond for your holidays and for your praise.

I look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Klaus Kabelitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed one night. Was absolutely fantastic. Great quality furnishings, bathroom and oozed refinement. Complimentary Internet is great and a nice touch.

Totally couldn't fault the service - 20 minute turnaround on shoe shine as I was leaving early.

I will definitely be requesting to stay here when next in Town

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrneand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear your praise regarding your recent stay at Le Richemond and would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts.
How you enjoyed it so much, the utmost comfort of your room and the large bathroom, the impeccable service from your arrival to your early departure.

Nothing is never let to the luck.

Looking forward to your return visit,

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Didn't stay there but had a lunch meeting and the food service and room and staff were are simply amazing and totally professional and we will be back the room used for the lunch was very soundproofed which when you have a table trying to listen to a speaker is the most important thing

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Blasterchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear from you about your fantastic lunch meeting at Le Richemond.

You mention the team, the food and the room, all exceeding your expectations.

Thank you so much for your compliments.

I look forward to the pleasure of your next visit and hope to have the privilege to greet you.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I should point out that I am a loyal customer of the chain Dorchester. I have stayed in almost all the hotels in this chain. The Richemond not in any way reflect the standardization of luxury and service. For the first time I was not offered any upgrade, any bottle of wine in the room, no cake, no welcome letter. The lobby and common areas are old and poorly furnished, the breakfast very basic, the furniture of the rooms scratched and broken. Absolutely negative experience I'm surprised that is part of Dorchester Collection!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bestmilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymonde C, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like first to thank you for your faithfulness to Dorchester Collection hotels and for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Le Richemond.

I value and appreciate your feedback and regret that your experience was less than perfect in regards of room and welcome.

We have received some superb comments up to now and unfortunately yours is an exception. It certainly does not reflect the standards in which we pride ourselves here. In particular, each guest has a welcome amenity and a personal card upon arrival. Preferences of our guests are duly registered for their return stay. Please accept my sincerest apology as you did not receive this personal attention upon arrival.
Dorchester Collection is in the process of integrating Le Richemond into their portfolio of luxury hotels and has started to renovate all our guest rooms and public areas already.
I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to show you the results of our renovation and in the meantime I would be very pleased to hear from you.

Yours sincerely,
Klaus Kabelitz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was recently in Geneva for business and stayed at Le Richemond for 3 nights. The hotel is perfectly situated - steps to shopping, food, and the main downtown area of the city. The staff were polite and exceedingly helpful with my various requests - including helping with reservations one night. The room was nicely furnished - the bed very comfortable, the bathroom large by European standards, L'Occitaine toiletries (a great bonus!). I ordered room service my first night and the food was very good. Every detail is looked after and done perfectly - from the beautiful flower arrangements in the lobby to the turn down service in the evenings. I plan on staying here whenever I return to Geneva and will recommend this to all my friends, family and business associates.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DP4275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent business stay at Le Richemond.

It was your first time and you discovered the hotel exceptional location, the utmost comfort of the rooms with a large bathroom, the exquisite food served and above all the dedication of the team at all times.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome your family, your friend, your business associates and yourself on your return visit.

With the assurance of our best care and attention.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We came over to Geneva for a long weekend. We had a wonderful stay at le Richemond. The service, courtesy and professionalism of the staff were perfect. Le Richemond is the Patek Philippe of swiss hotel tradition if I may paraphrase. The rooms are well appointed and quite comfortable. I would prefer a more cushy mattress and softer towels in the bathroom if I want to be picky. I also would add cotton swabs in the toiletry kits provided in the bathroom and a bar of soap in the shower (two were provided for sink and bath tub). We had dinner at le Jardin. Again, perfect service and the food was generally speaking good. Nothing to rave, the venison I had was a little chewy and stringy (not he best cut). On a less positive note, no brunch served on Sunday at the restaurant. I believe that it should be served in any hotel on Sundays. It is a choice and they prefer to have a regular lunch served at their restaurant. They could have both as some restaurants do; a brunch menu and lunch menu can coexist on Sunday. We went to have brunch next door at the Kempinsy following the recommendation of the concierge; a nice brunch's spot in Geneva indeed. Overall I recommend le Richemond and certainly will come back for another stay in Geneva.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talamenthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Le Richemond.

Your superb comments regarding the service, the staff dedication, not to mention your enjoyable dinner at Le Jardin restaurant and brunch suggestion, are much appreciated.

The utmost comfort for our guests is most important to us. We note with pleasure your recommendations on toiletries and bathroom amenities. Concerning the mattress, we add upon request mattress cover to make it as you like.

Looking forward to your return visit in a near future,

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 108 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel De La Paix Geneva
#28 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Swiss Luxury Apartments
Swiss Luxury Apartments
#3 of 108 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#11 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection

Address: Jardin Brunswick | Rue Adhemar-Fabri 8, 1201 Geneve, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#4 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Geneva
#10 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the banks of Lake Geneva, by the famous Jet d'Eau, Le Richemond is at the heart of a city known for its style and grace. Le Richemond is ideally located at the heart of the city, a few minutes by walk from the main train station and 15 minutes by car from the International Airport. Just over the bridge, on the rive gauche, guests can discover the old city and the Cathedral Saint-Pierre, the museums district and the luxury boutiques of the Rue du Rhône. The iconic five-star hotel is celebrating this year 140 years of history. In 1875, the hotel was a small family hotel with only 25 beds owned by Adolphe-Rodolphe Armleder. For over a century, Le Richemond has welcomed distinguished guests, from Hollywood icons and artists to international dignitaries and authors, all enjoying the unique cosmopolitan atmosphere and alpine scenery. The clientele has included some of the greatest names of the 20th century - from Charlie Chaplin and Louis Armstrong to Sophia Loren, Rita Hayworth and Marc Chagall. Renovated in 2007, Le Richemond has been decorated in a contemporary style with a strong emphasis on comfort, elegance and state-of-the-art facilities. Le Richemond features 109 rooms including 22 suites with a lake or courtyard view. Signature suites are spacious with luxurious marble bathrooms and offer breathtaking views on the Brunswick Gardens and snow-capped Mont-Blanc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, HotelsClick, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection Hotel Geneva
Le Richemond Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing