We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Luxurious Stay in One of Europe's Beautiful Belle Époque Hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Quai des Bergues, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel des Bergues) (Saint-Gervais Les Bergues)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 104 hotels in Geneva
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“A Luxurious Stay in One of Europe's Beautiful Belle Époque Hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

“I lived in the nearby countryside of Geneva for ten years and frequently visited Les Bergues. I'd go for lunch on the hotel's sunny, picturesque terrace, and as a meeting place in the serene Les Bar des Bergues, sometimes even as a lucky guest at a lavish cocktail party. This historic hotel has always enjoyed a top reputation, but since its impressive renovation in 2005, it has rightfully become Geneva's most desirable address. It is superbly situated on the bank of Lake Geneva and within clear view of the world's tallest fountain, the Jet d'Eau. Just a short walk to designer boutiques, the financial district and a most charming Old Town. Experience comfort, beauty and unsurpassed service at this classic landmark.”

Room Tip: Occasionally, the lower floors can be bothersome with chatting from La Terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    33
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
44
83
19
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London GB
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

What a beautiful hotel! Stunning rooms, stunning location, right on the lake with views of the jet d'eau. I had two separate stays here in April 2012, as well as in 2011. It really is an excellent hotel all round. Very thoughtful staff who make sure everything is just right, and anticipate your every need. Downside is the expense (inevitable at the Four Seasons), but they do deliver. Only once did I feel the service was a little curt - no big deal and not unexpected in Geneva. But it was truly minor and even a little fun.

Room Tip: Facing the lake. Junior suites are great if you can afford one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Gaffeur,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We woud be happy to meet you on your next stay with us. We will make sure to deliver the best Four Seasons quality of service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best regards,

Renata Strenger
Spa Membership Sales Director & Corporate Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

No need to seek further when it comes to comfort, luxury and happiness, Four Seasons Geneva offers a wide range of services to satisfy their clients. State of art in the service gives an extra shining star to this property. I personally congratulate the GM of Four Seasons des Bergues Geneva as he did an excellent job in operations management. This is the only hotel which could make you feel at home in Geneva in the heart of Geneva.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Tourist-LHW,

We thank you for your nice words and are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future, in your home away from home.

Warm regards

Claudia Ellmer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stay in FS des Bergues five to six times a year and never tire from the experience. Best consierge desk in the city, great wine list, unorthodox room service menu, close to zero personnel turnover, what else can you desire in Geneva? Location is just perfect both for business and sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear MD Crossbow,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

We hope to continue welcoming you and making you feel at home in Geneva.

Warm regards,

Renata Strenger
Spa Membership Director & Corporate Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I always use the Four season for my birthday treat or if I'm feeling flush. They are amazing. I still have great memories of our stay in the George V in Paris, it was like being in heaven. One wonderful weekend in a Four Season is worth several mediocre in poor hotels.

Not suitable though if you have more than one child as they don't allow four to a room.

Room Tip: Rooms at lower levels the front/side have balconies but some you can stand on and others are just or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel has a great location, great services, great rooms, and great bed. Yes the price a bit expensive but it is worth it. You can enjoy walking down to the lake or shopping street or bring your kids to see goose and good stuffs. They are really doing a great job for looking up a connecting room for me and give me early check in. I didnt strongly request connecting room and early check in but i did tell them i will go there bringing my daughter.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Kkusumo,

Thank you for your lovely comments, that are very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Warm regards,

Renata Strenger
Spa Membership Director and Corporate Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

One of my most favorite hotels in the world.

Service surpasses expectations. Suite was stunning...food was what this NYC foodie would only hope for while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Dani,

Greetings from warm and sunny Geneva!

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your nice impressions about your stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Renata Strenger
Spa Membership & Corporate Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Address: 33 Quai des Bergues, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel des Bergues)
Location: Switzerland > Geneva > Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#2 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished continental hotel with antiques, located 500 meters from Cornavin train station & 4.5 km from Geneva-Cointrin Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Des Bergues Geneva
Four Seasons Geneva
Geneva Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.