We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Angleterre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel d'Angleterre to your Saves list
Hotel d'Angleterre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Quai du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 nights for 2
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel, great location and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on a mid-week trip. This has to be one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, The staff are very attentive and the personalised service actually feels totally genuine, You're made to feel very welcome and totally at home, from the moment you first walk through the front door. The room was very well furnished and clean, the bed was comfortable and the view of the lake was spectacular. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    40
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
44
153
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff service levels are top rate and hotel is very personalized. View of lake from breakfast room and a willingness to handle special orders (such as sliced banannas for cereal) are only indicative features of this wonderful hotel.

As a business hotel, it is top notch, with free printers and internet and an excellent restaurant for dining. Meeting rooms have ALL the amentities you might only dream of at major chain hotels.

Room Tip: On a previous trip during the Geenva Auto Show, several celebrity models opened up their hearts and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was surprised by the range of amenities offered on check-in like yoga DVDs and a wheat pillow... The staff here are attempting to offer personal attention, luxury and uniqueness. The bed was extremely comfortable, the linens high quality and the in-room coffee was the best I can recall anywhere. The hotel is well located. When I was there organic and non-dairy vegetarian food was impossible to find, in all of Geneva. I had a very strange week & was very unlucky overall but if you are lucky you'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just a pit stop on way back to London but decided to stay an extra night.
Great service and attention to detail. We stayed in suit myself and 2 of my boys they were very helpful with kids and service was always dealt with fast
I shall be back with the wife so you also get a Female perspective
But you must know I'm the fussy one .... Enjoy a must

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Very very nice hotel. I enjoy my stay even it was one day only but really I'm very happy. I booked for last night in our honeymoon in that hotel and mention that I'm in honeymoon. They upgrade my room for free and contact me via email asking if I would like to ask them to prepare anything special. Here I tell you why u should remember your room number cause each room has here own style even if they are in same category. Do not miss the restaurant it is really awesome nice worker I can't describe how it looks and taste.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice facilities, but more importantly great people. Don't resist, simply allow yourself to be taken care of by people who take joy in doing so. Arrived early and were provided tea and luggage storage. Came back from old town to find our room with luggage ready.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was overall a very good experience. Great reception and escorted to our room, Comp wifi and all room features well explained The room was great, well to over decorated with excellent in-room equipment and facilities. Great view of the lake and the Jet d'Eau Nice large window, some have balconies and opens like a French door. Coffee/tea making tray tastefully stored in its own little cupboard in the large closet. Lots of hanging space & hangers, safe and storage shelves easily accessible. Bathroom was very nice with separate toilet alcove and large double sink/vanity. Shower was usual Euro glass panel & adjustable shower gadget, shower control was interesting and would have been easier to understand if I had been a plumber! Nice deep bath tub in granite/marble trim.The goodies were replenished with gusto and the chocolate 'vase' was topped up enough for an army of hungry kids! Stealing a souvenir pen was no problem as they were topped up with the same gusto. The elevator was a bit pokey with enough room for two people & a couple of small bags. but the stairs were wide and easy to negotiate.
Breakfast was good and service excellent in the "Windows" room which had a bit of a 'Tavern on the Green' feel although somewhat less dramatic.
The Leopard bar below the hotel was a sight to see and should be visited at least once in your life! Bit too expensive to stay every time but great to do for short stays.

Room Tip: get a balcony , any floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel d'Angleterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Angleterre

Address: 17 Quai du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#1 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#1 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Angleterre 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LHW, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel d'Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Angleterre
d Angleterre Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Angleterre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.