We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Angleterre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel d'Angleterre to your Saves list
Hotel d'Angleterre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Quai du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 33% OFF!
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel, great location and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on a mid-week trip. This has to be one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, The staff are very attentive and the personalised service actually feels totally genuine, You're made to feel very welcome and totally at home, from the moment you first walk through the front door. The room was very well furnished and clean, the bed was comfortable and the view of the lake was spectacular. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff service levels are top rate and hotel is very personalized. View of lake from breakfast room and a willingness to handle special orders (such as sliced banannas for cereal) are only indicative features of this wonderful hotel.

As a business hotel, it is top notch, with free printers and internet and an excellent restaurant for dining. Meeting rooms have ALL the amentities you might only dream of at major chain hotels.

Room Tip: On a previous trip during the Geenva Auto Show, several celebrity models opened up their hearts and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised by the range of amenities offered on check-in like yoga DVDs and a wheat pillow... The staff here are attempting to offer personal attention, luxury and uniqueness. The bed was extremely comfortable, the linens high quality and the in-room coffee was the best I can recall anywhere. The hotel is well located. When I was there organic and non-dairy vegetarian food was impossible to find, in all of Geneva. I had a very strange week & was very unlucky overall but if you are lucky you'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just a pit stop on way back to London but decided to stay an extra night.
Great service and attention to detail. We stayed in suit myself and 2 of my boys they were very helpful with kids and service was always dealt with fast
I shall be back with the wife so you also get a Female perspective
But you must know I'm the fussy one .... Enjoy a must

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KFRMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Very very nice hotel. I enjoy my stay even it was one day only but really I'm very happy. I booked for last night in our honeymoon in that hotel and mention that I'm in honeymoon. They upgrade my room for free and contact me via email asking if I would like to ask them to prepare anything special. Here I tell you why u should remember your room number cause each room has here own style even if they are in same category. Do not miss the restaurant it is really awesome nice worker I can't describe how it looks and taste.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice facilities, but more importantly great people. Don't resist, simply allow yourself to be taken care of by people who take joy in doing so. Arrived early and were provided tea and luggage storage. Came back from old town to find our room with luggage ready.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was overall a very good experience. Great reception and escorted to our room, Comp wifi and all room features well explained The room was great, well to over decorated with excellent in-room equipment and facilities. Great view of the lake and the Jet d'Eau Nice large window, some have balconies and opens like a French door. Coffee/tea making tray tastefully stored in its own little cupboard in the large closet. Lots of hanging space & hangers, safe and storage shelves easily accessible. Bathroom was very nice with separate toilet alcove and large double sink/vanity. Shower was usual Euro glass panel & adjustable shower gadget, shower control was interesting and would have been easier to understand if I had been a plumber! Nice deep bath tub in granite/marble trim.The goodies were replenished with gusto and the chocolate 'vase' was topped up enough for an army of hungry kids! Stealing a souvenir pen was no problem as they were topped up with the same gusto. The elevator was a bit pokey with enough room for two people & a couple of small bags. but the stairs were wide and easy to negotiate.
Breakfast was good and service excellent in the "Windows" room which had a bit of a 'Tavern on the Green' feel although somewhat less dramatic.
The Leopard bar below the hotel was a sight to see and should be visited at least once in your life! Bit too expensive to stay every time but great to do for short stays.

Room Tip: get a balcony , any floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Mont-Blanc
Swiss Luxury Apartments
Swiss Luxury Apartments
#6 of 108 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#11 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Hotel De La Paix Geneva
#28 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Angleterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Angleterre

Address: 17 Quai du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Geneva
#2 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Angleterre 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel d'Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Angleterre
d Angleterre Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing