We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic savors!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Quai Turrettini 1 | Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Saint-Gervais Temple)
+41 22 909 00 00
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,311 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $55 - $91
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Saint-Gervais Temple
Transit: The main bus hub is located place Bel-Air, 5 min walking distance.
Description: As the first fine dining Indian restaurant in Geneva, Rasoi by Vineet offers a delectable one-Michelin starred journey into the world of contemporary Indian cuisine. Created by renowned chef Vineet Bhatia, Rasoi by Vineet is a sister to Rasoi in London, Bhatia's first and most famous restaurant. Inspired by traditional Indian cookery, Bhatia uses his imagination to blend flavours and textures in a uniquely modern way. To complement the innovative cuisine, we've provided an equally imaginative backdrop. Offering a modern interpretation of traditional Indian style, the decor uses vibrant reds and sleek blacks to create a dramatic interior enhanced by a striking metal sculpture by Saroj Kumar Singh. A large tandoor oven finished in sleek granite provides the stunning centrepiece to the room.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic savors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a "surprise" menu where the chef decided on the different plates. I have to say, they were all fantastic, even if I didn't quite understand all the time what we were having!

Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Daniel1200,
We are delighted that your experience and menu at Rasoi was outstanding. Thank you very much for sharing it with us. We already look forward to welcoming you back and surprising you even more.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    41
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just Awesome, 2nd time here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Sitting outside in the late spring is wonderful. The food is upscale, cutting edge Indian. Be warned like a nice things in Geneva that you may have sticker shock

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear JohnStewartWilson,
Thank you for taking the time to post your nice comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to our Indian restaurant, Rasoi by Vineet. It is true that it is very enjoyable at this time of the year to spend the evening on our terrace along the charming River Rhône. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed the food and the terrace. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a very well appointed restaurant, located in the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Geneva. They have valet parking which is very useful, particularly on a rainy night which was the case when we dined there. The setting is very plush, larger tables, good quality tableware, etc.. Service was very efficient, informative and friendly.
The food was of the highest quality, keeping to Indian traditions but with a modern spin on most of the dishes. The flavours and food combinations were all very good and really well presented. Certainly one of the best Indian restaurants I’ve eaten at in Geneva.
The atmosphere and Hotel environment makes for a enjoyable evening out in the centre of Geneva. The food and drinks are very expensive, normal Geneva prices though. You need to judge for yourselves whether or not you get value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Ian S,
A million thanks for such an amazing feedback about our Michelin-starred Rasoi by Vineet restaurant. It is a great pleasure to read your impressions, especially as a top contributor, and my team and I are very grateful for it. As we constantly revisit our Rasoi flavors, service and creations, your highlights certainly help us ascertain its top position amongst Geneva’s finest dining experiences. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our hotel’s services and convivial atmosphere.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva and Rasoi by Vineet in a not too distant future.
With warm regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian cuisine In Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was Excellent, Nice atmosphere, located in Mandarin Hotel GENEVA,
Best ever Indian food, Very tasty and not greasy at all as its normal in other Indian restaurants .

A little expensive , but compare to food and place can be reasonable and of course its GENEVA, Switzerland. every things expensive :D

If you want to have great night, nice food, good wine with your partner, don miss it up to try.

It was my 3rd time, and again I enjoy a lot, unfortunately instead of my love partner, I was there with my business partner :D :D,

We enjoy a lot.
Cheers

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear AmirGhasser,
Thank you so much for being such a loyal and supportive FAN of Rasoi and our hotel. We are delighted that you are having fantastic experiences every time you visit Rasoi and we are very grateful that you took the time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor. We believe that every visit to Rasoi should be a memorable visit into India's finest flavours with the best wine pairing. So pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and to surprising you again.
Kindest regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in Geneva by a long long way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Outstanding service and advice, expensive but worth it cuisine. The restaurant keeps a few tables for hotel-guests so even when full, with some insistence, they may find a table or two free!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear DJGeneva,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment. Our team and myself are delighted that you had an outstanding experience at Rasoi during your recent stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back and presenting you our gastronomic novelties, if weather permits on our cosy Rasoi terrace.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasoi by Vineet at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.