We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Molino

Pizzeria Molino
place du Molard 7, Geneva 1204, Switzerland (Rues-Basses Longemalle)
+41 22 3109988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #731 of 1,134 restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Rues-Basses Longemalle
arizona
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We sat for a good 20-25 minutes before anyone came to our table. Meanwhile, everyone around us seemed to receive quick service. It appeared to be the manager who finally took our order and another server who brought the food. Still, no excuse for lousy service. It's a chain so the food was average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

28% Recommend
    14
    30
    44
    30
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza but hectic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ate here after shopping one afternoon and it's a very frantic affair. The waither hurried us to a table and took our orders without a pad and paper. There were 6 of us and he couldn't recall back our order, so we were worried!

The pizzas are good, not Italian standard, but you get what you pay for. I had the insalata burrata which was good but the tomatoes were a little hard and under ripe. One of our party had a Caesar salad which was a good portion and when the waiter collected the plates he made a bit of a mean comment about how this person had finished it all. Not the kindest thing to say!

The location is good as you're right in the centre but it's not the most authentic experience in town. You'll pay 25 Francs for a pizza, roughly £17!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Don´t be disappointed ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Ok, you´re in Geneva, and you want to eat outside. But up in the old town there a many little restaurants where you can eat al fresco. But once you´re town in the town your going to be at the mercy of these guys.

The good news: There was a table. The bad news: There wasn´t a great deal of service. So we ordered out meals, found out that the contents were fairly random, so ordered some more stuff, and did some people watching, which is probably the best thing to do to distract you from the food. Good sized portions though, if you want to eat it. In any other place, this would be a pizzeria fighting for survival, but here because of its location it was doing pretty brisk business. We should have climbed back up the hill to the old town ....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for people watching!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Reasonable pizzas are made all the better for sitting outside in the plaza - an excellent spot for people watching!

Helpful and cheerful waiters finish off an always enjoyable place to eat :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the crowded appearance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went to this restaurant located in a very touristy place for a Saturday night dinner. We did not have to wait to be seated at a table for 2 outside. Service was quick but the waiter was rude in the sense that he barely said hello or acknowledged our order (following a French tradition of educated but just rude waiters). We ordered pizzas, which were alright but the wine was way too expensive as it tasted like a 'vin de table' (30 CHF for 50cl of Rose). The desert, while a bit bland, was good. For 2 pizzas, 50cl of Rose and 2 pieces of chocolate cakes, we paid 95 CHF. Way over priced for a very average restaurant. Not worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Molino also viewed

Geneva, Switzerland
 
Geneva, Switzerland
 

Been to Pizzeria Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Molino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.