We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Reception Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bern Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bern Expo to your Saves list
Novotel Bern Expo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Guisanplatz 2, Bern 3014, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Berkhamsted
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Helpful Reception Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed only one night (in order to attend a wedding) and found the location very convenient for the centre and the staff very helpful in advising us on travel options. The choice of bath and shower in the room was very useful with small children.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    238
    61
    12
    7
See reviews for
156
112
33
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is not in the city center but is very closed to the tram stop and takes just 10 minutes to get to the hotel from the train station. Nice clean rooms, decent size rooms. Overall good experience. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The executive room was excellent. It was cozy, clean and comfortable, with excellent views. Whilst this was by far the most expensive hotel (our choice) that we stayed at during our trip, we were happy to pay the price for the room, quiet location, view and the parking. The hotel is not located close to the city center, but it was only a short drive and there is transport available at the front door.On our first night we were unable to sit in the restaurant due to a private function, so we ate in the bar, and found the food and the service there to be excellent. Breakfast was also a treat. On the strength of the bar food and breakfast we dined in the restaurant on our second night. We took the buffet option and we were disappointed. Whilst we found the food to be filling, we thought the range on offer, for the price, was only average.
Overall we found all the staff to be extremely helpful and courteous and we enjoyed our stay. .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbern, Directeur général at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for all these wonderful comments, there is nothing to add.
I remember a famous character who said "what else!".
We really hope to see you again in Bern.
Kind regards,

Yvan Bailbled
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Because of the high prices of hotels in Switzerland, it is a good option to stay in the visit to Bern. The hotel is not far from the city center (just 5 minutes by car, with tram connections, or a nice walk down..). Situated in a quiet area, opposite the Expo. Room large and comfortable. Breakfast expensive but children do not pay. Restaurant with a suitable menu for a light dinner with Swiss standard prices. Parking over 20 € / night. Staff like robots, without any personal approach. In short, good quality/Price value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bern Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bern Expo

Address: Am Guisanplatz 2, Bern 3014, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bern
#5 Family Hotel in Bern
#6 Business Hotel in Bern
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bern Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bern Expo is a 4 star hotel offering 112 non smoking rooms located opposite the BEA Bern Expo exhibition centre, the ice hockey stadium, the national horse riding centre and 200 m from the Stade de Suisse and the Zentrum Paul Klee. The tram runs from in front of the hotel to the old city in 7 minutes. The hotel features a restaurant, bar, internet corner and six meeting rooms, as well as facilities for guests with limited mobility, private pay parking and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bern Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bern Expo Hotel Bern
Accor Bern Expo
Bern Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bern Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.