We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Bern Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Bern Expo to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Bern Expo
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guisanplatz 2-4, Bern 3014, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Bern
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small but comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were helped by Alicia upon check in who provided us with some tips for our trip. Our room had a double bed plus a bunk bed. The #9 tram was right outside with easy service into downtown. The shower and sink are located in the main room. Only the toilet has it's own separate room

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETAPBERN, Manager at Ibis Budget Bern Expo, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
dear customer,

thank you very muhc for taking the time to send a comment to us after your stay.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will share this comment with Alicja.

Look forward to welcoming you again

best regards

the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    150
    123
    24
    13
See reviews for
74
119
46
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

As most ibis hotels this was no different. The room was clean with no issues. Staff at reception were friendly and even provided us with a transport pass. Tram is right out the front and with in 10 mins your in the city centre. Thanks for a great overnight stay!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETAPBERN, Manager at Ibis Budget Bern Expo, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
dear customer,

thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you again one day in Bern.

best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budgt Bern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

problems with itchy sheets and a spider in the room. no access to fridge, and microwave plus hot water for tea. suggest you sort these things out in future for budget travelers. overall satisfied with a budget hotel in a very expensive country

Room Tip: need to improve
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETAPBERN, Manager at Ibis Budget Bern Expo, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
dear customer,

thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay.
We are sorry you are not content with our service, but we want to inform you that our reception staff is there for you 24/7 and the access to microwave and hot water is also 24/7.
If there are any problems in your room we are as well always there to help you.

best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I made a reservation from the official website which clearly states the best rate guarantee. I chose an advanced discounted plan, which was the best offer upon my making reservation about a couple of months prior to the staying date. However, Accor Hotels issued a 20-30% off promotion which was more reasonable for a higher category hotel than the booked non-refundable room at this property.

I found that very strange when considering about the best rate guarantee policy. Although I took a screenshot for the promotion as a proof, and asked Accor Hotels regarding what they meant for best rate guarantee policy, I did not get any replies from them. That is kind of rude. I called the customer centre, then the property whether I could change my reservation since I found the better rate for a higher ranked hotel, but their answer is simply disappointing. They insisted that they never set such rates, amending a non-refundable rate is impossible, you agreed on the booking policy and so on. In addition to this, I took a screenshot of the promotion rate, but they just said that it was strange. The hotel staff was very nice, so I found the overall service was very disappointing and not trustworthy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETAPBERN, Manager at Ibis Budget Bern Expo, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
dear customer,

thank you very much for this comment.
We apaologize for all the inconvenience caused by this item.

best regards from the hotel ibis budget Bern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

the hotel is a really big building in front of Bern expo. It's brand new. Receptionist are gentle and prepared, the girl that welcome us speaks 5,6 languages, incredible.
I cannot say the same for the room. ok price was low for bern but i cannot understand why offer these (u can see them on gallery)kind of bathroom: it s seems a bathroom of a low value boat. Terrible. Tv show just swiss channels.
Important: room was clean and bed very soft.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETAPBERN, Manager at Ibis Budget Bern Expo, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
dear customr,

thank you very much for your comment.

All ibis budget hotels worldwirde are euquipped the same way.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had good experience with our staff. We always want to rpovide the best service for our customers.

best regards from Bern

the team of the hotel ibis budget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Bern Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bern Expo

Address: Guisanplatz 2-4, Bern 3014, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Bern Expo 1*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Bern Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Bern Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.