We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Precooked food, oversalty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Spaghetti Factory

Spaghetti Factory
Kornhausplatz 7, Bern 3011, Switzerland
031 312 54 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 382 Restaurants in Bern
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Precooked food, oversalty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spaghetti in all variations, however precooked and not freshly made. Industrialized food!! Excess salt in traditional spaghetti bolognese dish. Be aware of dessert tarta al limone, served piece was dry and old, and had nothing similar to the original italian tarta. There are many better places in Bern for having real, tasty and good italian food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    33
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“a true factory....not a restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

salad is ok. the pasta is just bad, not fresh, not tasty, tastes like factory food. thats probably why the name spaghetti factory. service is slow and wired.

better places to have pizza and pasta....

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Please no”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I admit, it's difficult to please me with pasta. But here they seem to do everything wrong, from cooking time to sauce type selection. I you like pasta, don't go there.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best seafood pasta i ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was a pleasant surprise to find high quality pasta from a chain. I liked it so much i ate here twice in one week!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just awful -- food like cardboard & worse service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

A friend insisted on dragging me in Spaghetti Factory and I was immediately sorry. Soggy salads, thick gloppy sauces... everything that's wrong with chain Italian restaurants in the U.S. Just don't do it -- almost any random cafe will be better.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 

Been to Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spaghetti Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.