We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for the very budget-conscious...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Le Naiadi

Save Saved
You added B&B Le Naiadi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Le Naiadi
Via Bonazzi 17, 06122 Perugia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 124 Perugia B&B and Inns
New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Only for the very budget-conscious...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This review may not be entirely fair, since we did not actually stay overnight at this B&B. We were pleased with the price, and the photos on TripAdvisor made the rooms look good. Yes, the location was convenient, but the room we got was super small with a bathroom like a closet. The bedstead was actually painted on the wall, and we did not have a feeling of great cleanliness. The whole setup seemed entirely basic, and we were looking for something better, so we told Paola's helper that we were leaving. She was very gracious about it. Instead we stayed at the Locanda della Posta, and were happy there.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenaiadi, Proprietario at B&B Le Naiadi, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I agree with you: this review is not fair, but instead of just feeling bad about it, I started questioning myself. You know, in the end I think I have to thank you!

The controversial room , “Isabelle”, has become smaller to make room for the bathroom. The objective was to offer a better service. The bathroom is not as small as a wardrobe -who's been here knows this. The bedhead has been painted on the wall. I think it's beautiful. This room usually welcomes guests for one night, maximum two nights. I always though- and this is the point I am trying to make- that “travelling guests” would appreciate the room exactly for its functionality, and that after all there are few things that really matter when one is away .. but I was wrong! Now, when I receive a reservation request, I carefully explain the kind of rooms that are available and send attached the pictures of the rooms. Thus, guests can choose.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    19
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
45
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just stayed for one night but it was so nice there that I would defnetly come back! Paola is a really great host and she puts so much love in everything that you don't feel like staying in a B&B but at a good friend's house... The world definetly needs more of these lovely places! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenaiadi, Proprietario at B&B Le Naiadi, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear, thank you! Your rewiew warms my heart! Good life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Le Naiadi for one night during a 2 week tour of Italy. It is in a great location, very central. Paola is very welcoming, and provided us with a map and recommendations of places to visit, restaurants etc which was helpful. The room was lovely, with a little balcony where we enjoyed a drink during the evening. The weather was unseasonably hot during our stay, and the fan struggled to keep us cool during the night, but I don't think this would usually be a problem. We didn't notice any noise as other reviewers have mentioned, and this was with the window open all night. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast which is served at a large table with the other guests. Paoula makes this very relaxing and pleasant, and serves up cheese, ham, croissants and delicious home made cake. I would definitely recommend Le Naiadi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenaiadi, Proprietario at B&B Le Naiadi, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
A B&B with a great atmosphere....thank you. Good luck and many wonderful travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This B&B is really well located in the historic center of Perugia, close to restaurants and important historic sites. The owner (Paola) is very nice and will try to help you with your trip. She will even provide you with a city map which includes her own recommendations for places to eat and drink while in Perugia. The room was clean with basic, but sufficient furniture.

On the downside, this B&B is located in a small apartment. The rooms are close to each other, so when there is a full house, it can be crowded. There is a pub downstairs that serves decent food, but can be noisy, especially if there is a soccer game playing on the television. Note that you have to carry your luggage up 2 flights of narrow stairs.

Overall, I would go back to the Naiadi for the excellent location and friendly and helpful owner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This B&B is great value and in a great location, right in the heart of Perugia. The apartment is very stylishly appointed and Paola is a mine of information regarding places to eat, visit, shop etc. We travelled by train and were able to catch a bus from outside the station to the central Piazza italia, which is just a stone's throw from Le Niaidi. Perugia is a beautiful place and has a real buzz about it due to the student population and is well worth seeing, by staying at Le Niaidi you can feel as though you are immersed in the centre of things and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetic Island, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Perugia is one of the most beautiful cities in Italy and luckily we chose to stay at Paola Dello Iacono's Le Naiadi B&B. Paola offered us the most sensational breakfasts and we could smell her delicious cakes being cooked most days. We arrived in the historic Centre and heard our names being called. We looked up to see Paola greeting us from the B&B window. Paola is a most gracious hostess, the place is immaculately clean with recommendations for many fantastic restaurants close by. It is a very short walk to the main Piazza and less than 5 minutes to the travelators to the bus and train stations. We had a great time and will have wonderful memories of our stay here. I would recommend it for its comfy bed, breakfast, company, little balcony, sunny aspect, imparting of information and proximity to the very heart of Perugia. Thanks Paola!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Clean, great location and very helpful. A great alternative to the more expensive hotels in the historic city center. Paola was very welcoming and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone interested in exploring the wonderful town of Perugia.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Le Naiadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Naiadi

Address: Via Bonazzi 17, 06122 Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast "Le Naiadi" is located in the centre of Perugia, its name derives from Main fountain in the Square only a few metres from the Bed and Breakfast.The apartment is on the second floor of an historical building. Two rooms can accomodate up to three people. All rooms are e-suite. A savoury italian breakfast, included in the price, is served every morning in the dining room: espresso, cappuccino, or one among 7 different blendings of tea, and a variety of italian pastries will provide our clients an excellent way to start off the day.In our small library some very good novels and books are available for moments of relax. Is available free internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Le Naiadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Le Naiadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.