We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Etruscan Chocohotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Etruscan Chocohotel to your Saves list
Etruscan Chocohotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Campo di Marte, 134, 06124 Perugia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights at the hotel and were very satisfied. Staff is extremely friendly, the Is a garage to safely park your car. The breakfast buffet is overwhelmingly good and abundant. Comfy beds, very clean, new bathrooms. There is a bus stop right in front that takes u right into the center. 100% recommendation!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    373
    131
    23
    7
See reviews for
112
394
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Everything says "chocolate": doors, quilts, tables, lamps...
A chocolate scent pervades the lobby: there is a full tub of chocolate pieces.
Professional personnel, good breakfast with several choco sweets and cakes.
Far cry experience from the usual 3-star hotel. To try at least once.
Just a tip: buy chocolate souvenir and gadgets at the hotel ... wide selection and good prices!

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Hello Mr Aegleg,
Thank you so much for your review, we are glade to know that your stay was so choco-confortable! We work hard to make our customers’ stay more pleasant as we can. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The hotel is simply a sweet dream, if you love chocolate!!! Everything is themed on it, from the bedsheets to the menu. Stunning the breakfast, just dip a warm croissant into the marvelous liquid chocolate and leave the room with dark mustache

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Gabriele,
it’s a great pleasure for us to know you enjoyed so much you stay. Each day we do our best to satisfy our customers, and we care so much about details, thi is why we are happy you noticed our efforts! We hope to see you again to taste our “chocolate atmosphere”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Fun environment !! Actual Chocolate everywhere and chocolate themed rooms! The hall has a bath tub filled with real chocolate chunks, and at the sides of the main entrance you'll have two big blocks of chocolate! Rooms are comfortable and heating system perfectly working. Free parking space !

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2015
Dear Anna,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you again in Perugia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We arrived very early and fully expected to have several hours to wait before check in, but we were shown to our room right away. We were even upgraded to a suite! The rooms are very cute with their chocolate bar head boards and bedspreads with chocolate written in several languages. Our room was quiet and the wifi worked well. The room and hotel itself were very clean, but the biggest plus is the staff--they are super friendly! We were always greeted with a smile and the front desk was readily available to answer questions. They also spoke perfect English, which is always a huge plus for travelers. The Chocostore had a wide variety of novelty chocolate items for sale, and all was reasonably priced. The breakfast was delightful and was kept fully stocked; it's self-serve and all you can eat 7am-10am. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have children, are a chocoholic, or just like a kitschy hotel with a fun theme. It's about 1 km from city center, but can be easily reached by public bus, which stops right in front of the hotel, or it's a 30 min walk. We had our own car, so we drove to the public parking lot and paid 2eu/hr--simple and totally worth it. We would have walked had it not been so cold! Parking for the hotel is free and there's plenty of it. The restaurant inside the hotel was also lovely; we received good service and the food was tasty. It has a nice ambience and offers chocolate pasta dishes, if desired, as well as an ample menu. Reservation required; they open in the evenings at 7:30. In all--a great place to stay in Perusia--highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Dear Blessedfa,
thank you very much for your kind words!
It is really anice review. Hope to see you again at Chocohotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Good place to stay in beautiful Perugia. Clean and tidy rooms with a chocolate theme which is fun. Stock up on choc gifts - we loved the choc laptops and ipad cases. Good breakfast, self serve. Enjoyed a fabulous 'chocolate buffet' too. Great location and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Hotel location too far from town to walk, either during the day or for food in the evening. On the whole good value although air conditioning did not work well. Excellent breakfast but evening meal rather spoiled by one particular member of dining room staff who was neither efficient nor pleasant. Helped by other waitress who was delightful. Bar was non existent. Chocolate theme was fun.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Etruscan Chocohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etruscan Chocohotel

Address: Via Campo di Marte, 134, 06124 Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Etruscan Chocohotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Etruscan Chocohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etruscan Chocohotel Perugia
Etruscan Chocohotel Hotel Perugia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etruscan Chocohotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.