We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocco jazz the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Gambrinus

Gelateria Gambrinus
Luigi Bonazzi 3/5, 06121 Perugia, Italy
+39 075 573 5620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 707 Restaurants in Perugia
Price range: $2 - $49
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Chocco jazz the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The reviews do not lie this place is the best. For €2.50 we got to try three flavours!! Perfect

Each flavour was incredible especially the Chocco jazz which is peanut butter chocolate yum. The staff we super lovely as well, you can't beat it. The best I've had in my two weeks in Italy so far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    19
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Squisita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The best galateria in town;so many flavours at very reasonable prices.
A must any time of day or night

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Gelato in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Best selection of flavors and friendly, welcoming proprietors. Try the "trecento" it's fabulous! We are locals and visit Gambrinus several times every week.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

On the way to the Chocolate festival we had the good sense to have a gelato first, and it was very good indeed. Tomorrow, I'll try the gelato on a stick!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recommended by locals, this gelateria lives up to its reputation with some of the tastiest ice cream I've ever had.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Gambrinus also viewed

 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Gelateria Gambrinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Gambrinus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.