We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, can only get better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Exe Perusia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Exe Perusia to your Saves list
Hotel Exe Perusia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Eugubina, 42, 06122 Perugia, Italy (Formerly Hotel Perusia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Perugia
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, can only get better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in July, having booked an economy double room for 256 euros.
We had a magnificent view of the surrounding Umbrian countryside from our window, and indeed, it is known as a panoramic hotel. I can see why. Super views.
The receptionist spoke excellent english and was most helpful during our stay.
The room looked like it had just been renovated, and renovation work is on going at the moment - not that that disturbed us in any way during our stay. When completed the hotel will be superb.
There is a large, free underground car park at the hotel, and a swimming pool on the roof.
We stayed at three 'main' hotels on our two week tour of Tuscany and Umbria, and found this one to be our favourite - and the cheapest.! (The others being The Hotel Moderno - Siena and the Villa Bettina - Florence)
We did not have breakfast, but did enjoy the many coffee bars enroute when walking to central Perugia.
If the hotel has a downside,it is the distance you have to walk to get into central Perugia - especially in the searing heat. But with a car it is an ideal place to stay, especially if you want to visit places like Gubbio, Assissi, Spoleto and Todi, which we did during our stay. The day we had in Perugia was memorable, as it seems so old and at ease with itself. We particularly liked Rocco Paolina, a facinating place under central Perugia. We probably preferred Perugia to Siena - which is just too busy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    247
    122
    64
    35
See reviews for
95
325
16
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Afula, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Traveling with my husband and 17 year old, we stayed in a tripple room.
When we arrived we were informed that the A/C in the whole hotel was broken and would be fixed the next day, that there were no fans in the rooms. The people at the reception were very appologetic, the A/C was fixed the next day as promised, and we were compensated with a discount at the hotel resturant which was exellent. So all in all, things can go wrong and what matters is how they are delt with. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful in a difficult situation, we had a wonderful stay, in a lovely big clean room with a stunning view. The shower was a bit small. Wi-fi worked well.Breakfast was exellant.
The location of the hotel perfect for touring Umbria and Perugia. I hope to be back some day

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwevegem, Belgium
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Super service, super breakfast, superb view! as it was the last hotel I did during my stay in Italy, my expectations where high, and gladly everything was perfect! From single, traveler, to couples and bussiness men everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves there, thus all the customers said hello... nice athmosphere, going back there next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

splendid hotel, nice interior design. good airco. spacious bathroom. The best breakfast-buffet we had during our trip.The guy who runs the buffet deserves a special mentioning for his efficiency.The parking is free. Most of the time there is parking space available.
Stay here even it is a 15 minutes walk with a climb at the end to reach the city center. It can be done twice a day.The other option: take the bus to the busstation and then the rollingstairs to the center. Buy tickets at a tabacchi. The busstop is in front of the hotel. We preferred the walking.
If you arrive by car take the via Eugenina from the direction of Assisi. The citycenter is closed for your car.Take the same road out of town. It is a twisting road but much easier than searching your way around the city center

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Rude front desk service, had to change rooms due to poor air conditioning. Had decent view, then moved to a room with a horrible wall view. The toilet seat would not stay still, and as this doesn't seem like a big deal, it gets very annoying ... To top it all off, the Internet is confusing. I found thAt I got the best Internet sitting on the floor by the doorway

Room Tip: Rude front desk service, had to change rooms due to poor air conditioning. Had decent view, then mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Me and my boyfriend visited Perugia 14th- 21st June. We loved the hotel and Perugia in general. It took a 20 minute taxi ride to get to the hotel from the airport.
The hotel is on the edge of Perugia and it takes about 15 minutes (at a fairly quick pace) to walk into the centre of town but it's a lovely walk with lots of stunning views along the way.
There's a fantastic and cheap pizza place 5 minutes away from the hotel, a few nice ice cream parlours and a couple of small supermarkets only a couple of minutes away. If you don't fancy walking into town, there's a regular, cheap bus service (we used Line A and tickets bought from the Tabacchi shops are euro 1.50 each and euro 2.00 if bought on the bus) and the bus stop is at the bottom of the hotel driveway. To catch the bus back to the hotel, there's a bus stop on the other side of the road from the hotel.
The hotel was lovely! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we only had a small problem overcoming the language barrier, as our knowledge of Italian is limited! Our room was clean, spacious, cosy and comfortable. The air conditioning was a life saver! The beds were comfy and we had no trouble falling asleep every night as the hotel is very quiet and peaceful
The views from the rooftop terrace are spectacular and the swimming pool, although a little bit cold, was lovely when you braved it! It was so relaxing, laying in the pool, enjoying the panoramic views. We also enjoyed a few chilled glasses of prosecco in the shade near the small bar on the roof.
The breakfast was great and there was always plenty to choose from, no matter what time you went to eat- yogurt, pastries, cereal, toast, tea (inccluding english breakfast if you don't like fruit teas), coffee and juice. However the sausages and scrambled egg looked a bit strange.
The hotel restaurant Canto Sesto is worth a visit too and we ate there three out of seven nights. The waiters were very welcoming and helpful and the ambience of the restaurant is relaxed. The food was lovely and good value for money, especially the chocolate souffle!
We made use of the free hotel shuttle bus into town which runs once a day in the morning, which has air conditioning and a speedy driver.
Another lovely restaurant to try is
To conclude, the Hotel Perusia in a hidden gem and if it was in the centre of town, it would be buzzing

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hants
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

we stayed here for one night and found it of very high quality and value. the room was lovely, large quiet, with aircon and the shower was fab.
Breakfast was good with hot and cold choices, and the pool on the roof was very welcome!
great choice and only 15 mins from center of Perugia.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Exe Perusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Perusia

Address: Via Eugubina, 42, 06122 Perugia, Italy (Formerly Hotel Perusia)
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perugia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exe Perusia 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Perusia Hotel, you are right in the heart of Umbria: this 4-star hotel with its modern design and elegant style, situated just minutes from historic downtown Perugia, will be the perfect base for your holiday to discover Umbria’s monuments, churches and the many treasures of its cities.From the panoramic rooftop terrace – 1500 sq m of open space with pool and solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Exe Perusia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perusia Hotel Perugia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Exe Perusia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.