We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tifernate, 06024 Gubbio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Gubbio
Cape Cod
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel at the base of Gubbio was a great place for exploring Gubbio itself. We chose it because we could walk into the town every evening for dinner or just a glass of wine. The hotel itself was spotless, the staff was courteous and friendly, especially Guisseppi who was a great help, the breakfast was more than enough. Husband took advantage of the pool each afternoon which was warm and refreshing after a day of exploring. Definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    106
    26
    2
    0
See reviews for
70
152
6
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

A fantastic hotel with some of the friendlest and professional staff we have met.
Our room was very good and the food was superb. The pool is excellent with a great bar and sun terrace.
Gubbio is now one of our favourite places in Italy.

Room Tip: A family of 4 (kids aged 11 and 15) we stayed in rooms 404/405 which are interconnected. Could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Grand hotel with a country-house ambience. Intriguing combination of a medieval monastery building with contemporary touches.

Pros: Impeccably maintained, rooms are well-equipped and luxurious. Service is top-notch, restaurants are good. Sweeping views of Umbrian countryside from front guest rooms.

Cons: Smoking rooms located on opposite side of hallway from non-smoking rooms. This does a poor job of keeping air clean.

Recommendation: I would prefer to see a beautiful old building like this as a smoke-free property. However, if there must be a smoking area, it should be isolated to its own separate wing, and not directly adjacent to non-smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Non-smokers should request a room on a totally non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Very nice hotel in a lovely location! Ideal for copules, very romantic place Gubbio.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is simply amazing with all the comforts one expects from a hotel, very spacious rooms, ample parking and extreemly helpful and courteous staff. A definite stop for travellers to Gubbio.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and nights in July 2011 for a wedding in Gubbio. I LOVED it! The entire experience was fantastic. I travel quite a bit (and have traveled significantly in Italy) and this is one of those value places difficult to find with an experience that surpasses. The hotel is simple, clean and very spacious (for European standards). The staff is very helpful. Breakfast was included and very very nice. The property is spectacular. The food at the hotel restaurant is unbelievable. I am first generation Italian who is quite particular with food and it did not disappoint. I walked from the hotel into town and had no issue from a distance standpoint and general comfort level. I fell upon this hotel and I now want to go back and spend more time!

Room Tip: rooms in the back were very quiet and pretty view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

WE loved our stay at the hotel, we were upgraded to a superior room (TA special offer) .
The room is spacious and well dotated. It has been cleaned twice a day.
Breakfast is good(we missed vegetables), great restaurant, good value for the half board deal. We loved the SPA treatments, very profesional. The front desk service was more than exelent (I even recieved 1 hour free Intrenet)as well was the reservation office(Valeria). Its location is a little bit out of the center of town(a 10-15 minutes walk) but is so quiet.
We highly recomand this hotel.

Room Tip: look for trip advisor or Amex offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini

Address: Via Tifernate, 06024 Gubbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gubbio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gubbio
#3 Family Hotel in Gubbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Gubbio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.