We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Bosone Garden

Ristorante Bosone Garden
Via Mastro Giorgio, 1, 06024 Gubbio, Italy
075.9221246
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ristorante Bosone Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 93 Restaurants in Gubbio
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In Gubbio the Bosone Garden has been happily restructured and organized in the Ancient Raffaelli Palace, the patrician family of Gubbio that boasts big names, from which stands out two big figures: Ungaro and Novello Bosone, to whom Petrarca dedicated the famous sonnet "Gentle spirit...."and had as guest also Dante Alighieri.In summer it's possible to eat outside in the beautiful garden that overlooks on the monumental town of Gubbio.
Walnut Creek, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Memorable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Set at the top of majestic Gubbio, Italy this restaurant was the perfect setting for a proposal. My partner and I had a lovely evening at this restaurant while seated on their outdoor terrace with wonderful views of Gubbio. The service was outstanding, the food was good and the owner really made the evening special. We opted for the coursed meal and enjoyed every bit of it, especially the vegetable risotto. I recommend this restaurant and we cannot wait to come back on our next trip to Italy. Something really special- the wine presentation- unlike any presentation upon opening a bottle I have ever seen. Of course, we had a wonderful bottle from Falesco. The owner used to have a restaurant in Philly, but has returned to Gubbio to head this restaurant- we are so happy she has- what a lovely person and one of the reasons our experience was so superb! Upon my partner saying "yes" she ran out with a bottle of champagne! Thank you!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    59
    28
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stopped in here unplanned for a late lunch, the staff were very welcoming and it was in a beautiful spot with good outlooks.
Our first bottle of wine selection was no longer available and the replacement suggested by the staff was "off" but there were no hesitations in replacing git for us.
The food, while quite simple, was delicious and very well cooked. I had lamb which was very, very tender and the salad was good as well. The dessert menu was fairly extensive, though not in English so lucky I was able to translate, and the meringue with Chantilly cream was very tasty.
I would recommend stopping here, while not cheap, and there seems to be a 5 Euro service charge, I would consider it to be worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazeing, Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Great Restaurant you must try.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

After a hot walk to and from the funicular it was a very pleasant surprise to walk into this cool and very friendly restaurant. The service was excellent as was the food and wine and it was all at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were there in 2006 (Realise we can't go that far back on the titles.) Unless things have changed, this was an amazing venue looking over the town and the food was to die for - huge buffet including seafood, and 11 courses for a wedding breakfast.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must-do multi-course truffle experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Outside seating with superb view. Probably the best restaurant service we experienced on a three week tour of Italy. Being in Umbria, my wife encouraged me to go all out and have the full course truffle meal experience. As always when I do - very glad I listened to her. A real experience on all levels.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bosone Garden also viewed

Gubbio, Province of Perugia
Gubbio, Province of Perugia
 
Gubbio, Province of Perugia
Gubbio, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Bosone Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Bosone Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.