We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Priori in Assis in Late May 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dei Priori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dei Priori to your Saves list
Hotel Dei Priori
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Mazzini 15, 06081 Assisi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Dallas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Priori in Assis in Late May 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel Priori is well located on the main street and is clean, comfortable and friendly. We enjoyed our stay there. We would return. We arrived by car and were able to drop our luggage in the modern lobby at the front desk before moving the car to a garage a few blocks away. Our room was in front, on the main street, and we were concerned at first by possible car noise but cars disappear around 10 p.m., (prohibited I think) and street noise did not resume until the street sweeper came through around 6 or 7 a.m. There are not many cars during the day. Large crowds of people pass in front during the day, after being let out of buses about three blocks away, heading to the other end of town. If you are arriving by public transportation the bus stop is about three blocks away and you can easily walk to the hotel. A cab could take you straight to the door. The Bed was clean, comfortable and the bathroom large. The shower was clean. It was one of the ones where you slide the door around you. The opening, at its widest is not very wide. A large person (50 inch waist or more) may find this difficult if not impossible. The room could use a few more outlets near the bed. (all outlets were Italian). I use a CPAP and had to plug into a receptacle about six feet away. The machine had a long cord and did not need an extension. The hotel has a very nice elevator. It does not go the breakfast area and one has to walk down a long flight of stairs. The breakfast area was nice, interesting, and the food was good quality but nothing unusual. The Wi-Fi was strong everywhere but in the below ground breakfast area. Some rooms require you to go up a step. We enjoyed our stay and would return. We never found a near-by grocery but you could buy reasonably priced bottle water across the street. We did not try their restaurant next door or the bar. My sister had eaten at the restaurant in a previous stay and liked it. The hotel felt like a good mix of Italian romantic and modern conveniences.

Room Tip: I have not tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dei Priori, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your candid review of Hotel Dei Priori. Feedback is paramount to us in order to improve and we gratefully take all comments on board.
I am delighted that your overall stay was very good, that you appreciated our location, service, atmosphere etc... and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Once again thank you so much for your feedback and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Dei Priori in the near future.

Nadia



Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
46
63
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This was such a good find. I think the reception staff took pity on me after arriving slightly frazzled from Naples and requesting a quiet room with a view. Instead of a single they gave me a double room at the top of the hotel with a room with a small view overlooking the towns main piazza, the valley below Assisi and the best was a view of the clock tower from my bathtub!! Absolute heaven. The reception staff were the best. Felt like home away from home and stayed for longer than originally planned. Room was comfortable and spotless. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dei Priori, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
How very kind of you to write such a glowing review. We have a wonderful team of kind and caring people at “Dei Priori” and we take great pride in making our guests stay as memorable as possible. We are all so very happy that we did this for you and appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with us.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Nadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed here with two colleagues for almost a week. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the best part is the location. Nearby are a range of shops, restaurants, churches without having to walk up or down really steep hills unless you want to. The local bus stops in the piazza as is really handy too. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promíri, Magnisia, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Travelling by car from Greece to Uk we decided to take a look at Assisi after leaving the ferry in Ancona. I was a little concerned about car security and parking. Assisi was a most wonderful and inspiring town that is not just looking at history, it lives it and we felt so much part of the spirit of the place. Dei Priori was a perfect place to choose. In the middle of town we could drive to the door through amazing streets. Drop off bags and park securly (public car park) a 5 minute walk away. A very warm welcome in this beautiful old building. Our quirky room had a huge bed on a galleried mezzanine within the room. Excellent value and a great breakfast. We shall stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

My 4 nights at Dei Priori were most pleasant. The hotel is lovely with art pieces everywhere, the room was most comfortable and it is located only metres from the main square. However, the best part was the reception staff who could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel truly contributed to my enjoyable stay in the lovely city of Assisi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

On a recent trip to Assisi we had a good 3 day stay at Hotel Dei Priori. Its biggest attraction is the superb, convenient location. The Front Desk staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was generous with a great coffee-cappuccino self-service, an array of baked goods and regular breakfast offerings served in spacious, pleasant surroundings. The service was good; our room was adequate in size but the decor and furnishings were dated and tired, though acceptably clean. Overall there was good value for money and from this location you can walk to the many attractions with ease.

Room Tip: Ask for the above-standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

The breakfast was awful- I have never seen a hotel in Italy where the only cheese served was individually sliced American cheese. And the meat was not much better. Rooms were dark and wall paper was peeling off the wall. Toilet seat was cracked and front desk was informed of this, but nothing was done. The fan in the bathroom was very noisy. There was not much positive to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dei Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Priori

Address: Corso Mazzini 15, 06081 Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dei Priori 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Dei Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Priori Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dei Priori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.