We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for group traveling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Querce di Assisi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Querce di Assisi to your Saves list
Le Querce di Assisi
Pian Della Pieve, 06081 Assisi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for group traveling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

We organized a group trip 30+ people and had the greatest time. Service was outstanding, helpful, and with a fantastic sense of humour. Plenty of room for all, swimming pool, and ver y comfortable facilities.
Strongly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    20
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Good location if you like country life ad style... You can reach downtown with car or bus only, not by walking. The management try or pretend to be kind but invane...Staff and service and - generally - the feeling there is unable to justifiy the high price. Rooms clean but with a very poor comfort. TV practically invisible even if declared as "satellite TV". Sorry, but for that price there is better, even in Assisi. I won't come back again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosalbaAssisi, proprietario- gestore at Le Querce di Assisi, responded to this review, April 15, 2009
The tourist village "Le Querce di Assisi” is located in the Natural Park of Subasio mountain, in theTescio’s valley, in the hills behind Assisi, at 6 km from the center. Here, there isn’t analogue TV signal and there isn’t mobile signal repeaters. TV signals, so it sat. Rooms and apartments are new, , with new bathroom. Rooms are equipped with telephone, TV, computerized heating, hairdryer and many rooms have a safe. The furniture is solid wood and wrought iron. Furnishings are genuine and traditional, mostly of ancient workmanship. In reception is available ADSL for customers.
The swimming pool is appreciated by all customers as the most beautiful and evocative of the whole territory.
The cuisine, prepared personally by me, offers only our and local products, prepared in typical regional dishes according to the traditions of Umbria, as pork, lamb, goose, wild boar, guinea fowl, etc., Also the first dish and contours derived from our crops. Do not ever offer and we have never proposed, for example, cutlet Milanese or chicken, because aren’t Umbrian tradition (see the restaurant and kitchen extensive documentation on our website). As excluding most of familiar dishes, very commons in our homes, in order to surprise the customer with healthy and tasty food, unusual for palate of the citizen people.
With regard to courtesy we all feel in strong duty to respect and serve the customer in order to make successful at investment in resources, energy and the sacrifice of a lifetime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2006

We (2 adults 1 14-year-old) spent 4 nights here and highly reccommend it. We wanted a break between sightseeing in Florence and Rome and the location was perfect: lovely scenery, excellent pool, great food. We stayed half-board and had all sorts of Unbrian dishes (set menu but just tell the staff in advance if there's anything you don't like/can't eat). One night we were told that dinner would be a little late and we were given a medieaval banquet, complete with music, no extra cost!. This would be a good place for young children due to all the farm animals. It was short on teenagers and English people, if that matters.

  • Liked — Pool and food
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2003

I spent 10 days at Le Querce and had a great time! The hotel is located very near to Assisi and has a wonderful pool. We also had a very nice horse back ride within the park of mount subasio and fell in love with this countryside. Thanks also for the great meals we enjoyed at the restaurant. We recommend the experience to all that love nature and a peaceful holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Querce di Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Querce di Assisi

Address: Pian Della Pieve, 06081 Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for nature and culture, if you are searching for a better relationship with yourself and the world, serenity, spirituality, if you are seeking for a solution to daily stress, to iniquity, social tensions, violence, psychological destabilization, if you are looking for a vacation that might recharge body, mind and soul, please come to Assisi, come to “Le Querce di Assisi” village. A village built around an old XIII century “francescano” mill, surrounded by the woods of Assisi in the Tescio valley within the Subasio resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Querce di Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Querce di Assisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.