We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderfull!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bibenda Assisi

Bibenda Assisi
Via San Gabriele dell'Addolorata, 9 | Piazza dell'Erbe, Assisi, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 139 restaurants in Assisi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply wonderfull!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife were recomended by our hotel to this winery and wow, we were in for a treat! Nila is simply the best and she really knows her stuff! What a delight it was to learn from a pro like her and sample some of the best wine in Italy! After a long and wonderful night sharing with Nila, we can only hope we do it again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    489
    69
    37
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Great Wine Tasting Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arranged a wine tasting for a small number in our tour group. Nila went out of her way to make it an enjoyable experience. Would definitely return again to try local wines and cheeses and for a wine tasting experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't Walk By....Stop In!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent wines with knowledgable Nila to guide you in selection. Relaxing atmosphere, warm and friendly staff and guests. Nila even helped me find the local laundry! A must on your visit to assisi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, FL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Not what you would expect in the town - truly a little wine bar with a very warm owner - Nila. She was very pleasant, wines were good and had some cheese and salami's as well. Nice place to stop after a long day of touring and Nila was very accommodating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have been in Assisi for two weeks and keep coming back to our favorite spot "Bibenda Wine Bar". We are always welcomed by the beautiful, sweet owner, Nila, introduced to the most interesting people, and enjoy the best wine and music while taking advantage of free wifi. It's definitely worth a try. Bibenda might just be your favorite too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibenda Assisi also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Bibenda Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bibenda Assisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.