We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in Assisi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum to your Saves list
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Eremo delle Carceri 1A, 06081 Assisi, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€50 off room rate
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best option in Assisi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I´ve been there in october 2012 and everything in this hotel is great. Great location, nice views from my room, great design, very friendly staff, amazing food and so on... I had one dinner and one breakfast therel and the food was really good in both opportunities I just can´t remember a drawback.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with castle view, great at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    82
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
403
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Such a nice place. Free access to their amazing spa. Outstanding service. Beautiful garden. Lovely rooms.Very good breakfast. Private garage. I could go on.... Everything was A+

We should have stayed here longer.

My only 2 pieces of very small cristicisms are that the front desk staff should know a bit more about the surrounding area when giving recommendations of things to do and the little aroma diffuser they put in our room was too strong. We had to put it in the hallway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Superb and immaculate rooms and staff, ideal location, fabulous restaurant with incredible food. Whilst the finding of the place was a nightmare! (don't put the street name into the GPS, it does not compute, see the directions on the hotel website instead. We spent an hour looking for the place)
However, all that said, what a fantastic place to find at the end of such an ordeal. This is a gem in the middle of nowhere. Someone has had a vision and has brought it to life regardless of the cost. Well, thankyou, its a lovely place to stay. I wouldn't say its incredible value but when you see the place you understand why the prices are what they are.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

While traveling around the Italian roads from the North to the South we stayed at the Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum in Assisi. We had only planned on staying for a few days, turned into a few more. One massage led into another. I have had massages for years and Elena gives the best, I was totally relaxed and rejuvenated. All staff was very pleasant and every afternoon we had fantastic drinks in the bar accompanied by great treats and conversation. I am certainly planning on spending time there again in the spring, a great way to the start of a great summer, I cannot wait to return. If this is your first time to Assisi remember there is a elevator that will arrive you to the parking lot next to the hotel, or take a cab.

Room Tip: Ask for a window view of Assisi or check out the two story room with the original wall painting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had only two nights at this marvelous property and it was not enough! Everything about the Nun is exceptional! The staff is most accommodating, the food is exceptional, the surroundings a dream, and the rooms inviting! After a week of traveling the country, the spa was a god-send! Highly recommend this property and we look forward to returning!

Jo Self

Room Tip: We had a suite which was like an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel fits perfectly in the amazing scenery of Assisi as it is perfectly designed offering a design space while not losing the historic atmosphere fragance by lavander. The SPA is fabulous with not too many clients with exceptional service and unique facilities. The room despite not having views, as the windows are tiny and high (because it was a convent) is wonderful! It is a must see! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wifi , because our didn't have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus Beach
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Nun Hotel is a fabulous mix of old and new. It has all the comforts of home, the charm of an old monastery, with simple elegant minimalist decor with a neutral palette. Breakfasts are simply wonderful, the modern gardens are charming (there is a more traditional perennial border garden as well on a higher level which is not immediately obvious) and the staff are simply superb - warm caring and efficient. The restaurant was good and the staff attentive. My nightie was accidentally scooped up by the housekeeping staff when they were changing the sheets, taken to a laundry in another town, and I gave up on seeing it again. But the staff tracked it down and couriered it to our next hotel in Bevagna. Well done! The spa in the Roman ruins in the basement is great - Martine gave me a head/foot/hand massage which soothed the sore feet away, and then after a shower I spent a happy half and hour floating around in the warm pool. There is also a caldarium and a frigidarium modelled on the Roman Baths. The location is great - only 5 mins walk from the main Piazza. Assisi I could take or leave as it's quite touristy, albeit with the wonderful basilica, but this hotel would bring me back again and again - I cannot give it any higher recommendation. I can't comment on the value for money because it was part of an organised tour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assisi
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza
Hotel La Terrazza
#2 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#12 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
10.4 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#3 of 68 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
4.5 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
20.4 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valle di Assisi
BEST WESTERN Valle di Assisi
#3 of 22 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum

Address: Via Eremo delle Carceri 1A, 06081 Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Assisi
#1 Spa Hotel in Assisi
#2 Family Hotel in Assisi
#7 Business Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Nun is located in the spiritual heart of Assisi, in the highest part of the historical center with magnificent views of the both the Rocca Maggiore and Minore on the soft contours of Mount Subasio. It is an exclusive 5 star resort that came about from the careful restoration of the ancient monastery of Saint Catherine, which was originally constructed in 1275 for a community of Benedictine nuns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nun Assisi Relais And Spa Museum
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum Hotel Assisi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.