We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Magic In Nun Assisi"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum to your Saves list
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Eremo delle Carceri 1A, 06081 Assisi, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Assisi
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“"Magic In Nun Assisi"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The combination of a renovated ( super modern) 14th century convent with an 11th century Roman amphitheater below that houses a state of the art spa was more than expected from every perspective. The staff, quality of service, well appointed modern rooms, great bathrooms, the fine linen bedding and towels, amazing food and wine are 5 star quality with a casual and friendly style. You will feel at home and well cared for every day. The spa is one of the finest we have been too with services provided by excellent and well trained therapists in a state of the art environment. There are 18 beautiful rooms and wonderful outdoor space, the location at the top of the mountain with views of the Rocca Maggiore added to our great experience. Stay a few days so that you can enjoy the spa and great walks in the village.

Room Tip: Each room is a bit different and beutiful, there are a few with a terrace if that is something you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    66
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
311
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I travelled to the Nun in Assisi by myself after a bike tour through Tuscany the 10 days before. Assisi and the Nun were by far my favorite stop. My room in this 1-yr old hotel/spa had a balcony which overlooked the sites and region below... spectactular!!! ( which made up for the limited windows in my tad-clastophobic suite). The spa and pool closed at 8pm which felt too early, but it was the spa is absolutley breathtaking for the time I was there. What I appreciated most was the staff and their care in making my stay such an amazing one. I wanted to head down to the 7:30am Mass at the Basillica and was treated to a cappacino before i left by the Night Manager . I then missed the 8:30-10am breakfast because I was caught up in the sights and sounds of Festival of St. Francis on my way back from Mass which was fun and beautiful and so enjoyable. Upon my return to the Nun around 10:30am I asked if I could get a crossiant or something else to eat... they were amazingly acccommodatng with my request and I sat outside on the beautful patio and was brought a feast of breakfast foods! A special place in a special town that has style, relaxation and romance built into every corner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My stay here was a great break, the staff were very accommodating and the place is beautiful and relaxing. The only problem I had was due to an electrical fault that caused the lights to switch on randomly through the night, and the problem still was not fixed on the second night I was there. Hopefully it is fixed now.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Location was ideal, inside the wall of Assisi, we parked in the covered garage at NUN and then walked from the hotel anywhere in Assisi. It was all that we had hoped (and more) from reading reviews before we booked. We could find no fault with this hotel, we were in Italy for a month travelling all over staying in a lot of hotels, and this is in the top 3 of places we stayed.Staff were very helpful, friendly, spoke english. The manageress went out of her way, above and beyond what you would expect, to help us with internet access to work back home. The maitre de was also extremely helpful and accomodating. We upgraded to the suite and it was wonderful, spacious, spotlessly clean, (the cleaners seemed to be invisible, cleaning and changing towelsl when we were out.) it had amazing views of Assisi. The spa/pool downstairs was incredible, included in the room price. Perfect for soothing the aching muscles after a morning of sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

The resort was magic. The architecture( e.g. the building and the spa); the landscaping (e.g. lavender and rosemary); the service and the food were all extraordinary. Its a five to ten minute walk into town with a wonderful set of sights to see. We enjoyed the various Basilicas and the Rocca Majore in particular. Its nice to come back and soak in the spa full of first century Roman architecture. We were also fortunate enough to have one of the rooms with a terrace - which provides a gorgeous place to see the town and the surrounding valleys. The festivals were in full swing as well (St Chiara and Ruffino) so the town had a wonderful feel to it.

Room Tip: Two rooms have terraces; WiFi access good, albeit you have to get a new password every 6 hours; unde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Family with 2 children aged 9 and 16. Booked late, little confusion at the reception about our booking. Nice and comfortable rooms. Great design and restoration of the the old buildings. Great restaurant and cosy atmosphere.

Spa is also very nice but be aware children are not allowed. Were a bit surprised of that, as our children are used be behave at such places, and limitations are not mentioned anywhere to my knowledge.

Besides the spa limitations we had a very nice stay and a wonderful dinner and breakfast.

I think the internet booking was 50% of regular price - at full price I might not find the value for money so high. At full price there is a lot of competition which are even better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lommel, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel was perfect. The spa is a brilliant kind of history. It is made in an old amphitheater. The massage was super.
The only thing we've missed is an outdoor swimming pool.
But when you go next year they have one outdoor. They are working on it at the moment.
We will certainly come back.

Room Tip: The suite was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum

Address: Via Eremo delle Carceri 1A, 06081 Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Assisi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Assisi
#2 Family Hotel in Assisi
#6 Business Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Nun is located in the spiritual heart of Assisi, in the highest part of the historical center with magnificent views of the both the Rocca Maggiore and Minore on the soft contours of Mount Subasio. It is an exclusive 5 star resort that came about from the careful restoration of the ancient monastery of Saint Catherine, which was originally constructed in 1275 for a community of Benedictine nuns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum Hotel Assisi
Nun Assisi Relais And Spa Museum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.