We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Piazzetta dell'Erba

Osteria Piazzetta dell'Erba
Via San Gabriele dell'Addolorata 15/A, 06081 Assisi, Italy
075815352
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 185 Restaurants in Assisi
Price range: $18 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We shared a quiet and delicious meal here - food prepared with care and attention to flavor, excellent ingredients and creative preparations. We loved every bite! Charming location and great service, too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    153
    23
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Simply the best restaurant in Assisi - if not THE best in all of Umbria! Fantastic atmosphere - and the food is divine! Restaurant also has a very affordable extensive wine list! So sorry we only found this place on our last night in Assisi... We will most certainly be back! Thanks for an unforgettable evening!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A secret I don't really want to share.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It started with a bag of zuchini flowers; isaw the chef from the restaurant buy them from the old lady's stall on the pavement and dreaming of the stuffed flowers I dashed to the restaurant that evening. Alas, chef had not stuffed them but on learning of our disappointment he made us tagliatelle with courgette, the flowers and truffles - which was very tasty. So good in fact that we returned 3 times! The pea tart ( which is not a tart but a souffle perched atop the italian bread and tomato salad) is not to be missed, neither is the fish soup or any of the pasta dishes or any of the deserts. The amuse bouche are to die for the lamb is succulent and pink. Do you get the picture. The house wine is crisp ( the white) and Umbrian, the service patient and accommodating. Apparently it is under new management this season but you would be silly to miss out on this treat of an eating experience. There are restaurants with better views in Assisi but I defy you to find better food cooked with passion and dedication.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This a great little Umbrian restaurant situated on a small piazetta. Very reasonable prices and a modern flare on traditional dishes i.e. macaroni and cheese deconstructed. We had a great meal and great service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assisi, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“best restaurant in Assisi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

An excellent marriage of traditional Italian cuisine and modern presentation. Always amazing!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Piazzetta dell'Erba also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Osteria Piazzetta dell'Erba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Piazzetta dell'Erba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.