We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Dianella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Dianella to your Saves list
Villa Dianella
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Dianella, 48 | Loc. Dianella, Vinci, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Vinci B&B and Inns
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Vacation in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful B&B, in a winery. It is a beautiful property, that only has 3 b&b rooms. The rooms are very spacious and lovely. We splurged and took and cooking class with Laura, which was amazing. We got to eat and enjoy the lovely lunch we made, along with a couple of bottles of wine. We then did the tour of the winery with Samantha, complete with wine tastings and were given the bottles to finish at our leisure. All of the staff are great, too, and they will make suggestions for local restaurants. It was a wonderful place to spend 3 great, relaxing nights! Thank you to Laura, Samantha and everyone for making our stay very memorable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

What a beautiful villa. Peaceful, relaxing, a place where u can certainly unwind & lose yourself. Samantha & all the staff are very helpful. If you like your wines, do the tour & tasting. They are full bottles that you drink. They only have 3 beautiful rooms so most of the time you feel like you have the place to yourself.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This B & B was simply amazing. Our suite was so beautiful, romantic, comfortable and spacious, the bed was fantastic, and the villa and its surroundings are pittoresque. The service from the receptionist/winery tour guide Samantha was fantastic. We loved staying there, and two nights was barely enough.
One of my favourite things was that there were jars of chocolate both upstairs in the common room and downstairs in the lobby to which you could help yourself whenever you liked (I made quite a lot of use of that!) and there were free tea making facilities with biscuits, there is a honesty bar with wine and soft drinks and of course there is the amazing wine cellars down underneath the property.
You must do a tour of the cellars if you stay there, or even if you are in the area, they are just as tastefully decorated as the rest of the villa: there are even scatter cushions in the cellar!
There is lots to do in the area and we visited two recommended restaurants and both were fantastic despite being almost the opposite of each other (Pepenero: quite fancy and special, and Osteria no 30: cheap and delicous).
Go here, you will love it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sage suite, it has a lovely view and lots of space, but I am sure all suites are am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have never left a negative review and upon arrival at the bed and breakfast never dreamed I would be now. First impressions were great!! Beautiful place. That evening which was quite cold there was no heat. The heater was broken and we had been assured it would be fixed by the evening. It wasn't and the water in the bathroom was not warm enough so we had to boil a tea kettle to add warmth. Not so bad. Place was still beautiful.

Next night heat was now on water still lukewarm. More boiling. Samantha had stated if we needed breakfast prior to 830 we should tell her and she would prepare. The next morning we had to leave by 7 for a reservation at the Ufuzzi gallery. We went to the breakfast room nothing had been prepared. Again not that bad. The place was beautiful.

After a long day in Florence we arrived back at our room. We walked in and heard a buzzing noise. There were thousands of flies on the window on the ceiling. I have never seen anything like it. We asked if we could see the other rooms as we were the only people staying there. Samantha kept telling us they all had the file infestation. No warning to us before we walked in the room but they had knowledge of this.

They offered us to go to a business hotel in Vinci for the night. We would still pay but wouldn't have to pay for our room with a thousand flies. Wow. Not great customer service. On the way out the door the owner did not even apologize to me.

Horrible stay!!!!

Further the village it is near is very industrial and not appealing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Villa Dianella Fucini is a beautiful place to stay. The property is absolutely beautiful, the staff was helpful, and the wine was delicious! I agree with some other reviewers that you really do need a car to get there.

Our first night we ate in the local mall. It was really interesting, but good Tuscan food. Vinci is not a fairytale Tuscan city like Asciano, but it was real. The propety is a little secluded and it is worth the drive.

We took the cooking class that is offered and had the time of our lives. The chef was wonderful and the food was delicious and all of my friends and family at home are glad I learned the tricks! I highly recommend it.

We had a beautiful room with a great view, a huge bathroom and a sitting room. the bed was comfortable and the grounds were beautiful!

The only thing that could have made it better is if there was a pool, but that's being really really picky!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Out of all of the places that we stayed during our vacation to Italy, this was by far our favorite. We loved the villa and the landscape. Although far from any restaurants, we loved being a bit secluded. Having a car or taxi is a must to get to the location, but the views could not be better. We loved both of the rooms that we booked, loved the landscape and grounds, enjoyed the wine tour, and breakfast was delicious. If I had to give a negative it would have been that there was a wedding on the night that we stayed which didn't allow us full access of the place, but we still had a great stay. Wish I would have been able to get married here myself! I would highly recommend Villa Dianella!!! Also, enjoyed Samantha - great hostess!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lopez Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Great experience staying in a real working winery. Room was huge, but rustic and a bit cold, they, provided a space heater to help. The wine tour was amazing, a must do if you stay here. Beautiful gardens and a great location. No restaurant at the hotel, so you need a car if your going to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Dianella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dianella

Address: Via Dianella, 48 | Loc. Dianella, Vinci, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vinci
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Vinci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Dianella 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dianella Fucini is a beautiful Medicean Villa of the XVI century plunged in the relaxing and regenerating landscape of the sweet rolling Tuscan hills just a few kilometers away from Florence and Pisa.Its position in the center of the Tuscan region makes it the ideal accommodation for people willing to discover the natural and artistic beauties of the surroundings and to visit Florence, Lucca, Pisa and Siena. The Villa is surrounded by the vineyards and the olive-trees of the Fattoria di Dianella, that produces wine and olive oil, and by the borgo di Dianella that has several halls for exhibitions, meetings and exclusive happenings.There are 2 double rooms and 2 suites decorated in romantic pale colours and provided with all facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Dianella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Dianella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.