We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for exploring Tuscany!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Cantagrillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Podere Cantagrillo to your Saves list
Podere Cantagrillo
Via di San Pantaleo 32, 50059 Vinci, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Vinci
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring Tuscany!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This summer we stayed at Cantagrillo and we loved it! Francesco has created a very stylish, comfortable B&B in a renovated farm in the lovely hills near Vinci. The location of Cantagrillo is perfect for exploring Tuscany - we visited Firenze, Lucca, Pisa, the coast, San Gimignano and Volterra. Suites and rooms are nicely decorated and very clean with luxurious bathrooms. There is a breakfast room and a separate reading/tv room. The swimming pool has good sunbeds and chairs. Vinci has some restaurants - we preferred the Il Ristoro Del Museo. We'll certainly go back when visiting Tuscany!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect with luxurious bathrooms. We loved the beautiful suites 9 and 1: they are spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you dicided to come here, please do not expect 24 hour service like in big network hotels and resorts.

It is a wonderful retreat where you can stay either with big family and friends or just with your partner.

The owner of the hotel Francesco is very friendly. During your stay in the hotel he can become your friend. He make all service by himself (even serves breakfast). There is no restaurant for launch and dinner, but Francesco definitely can recommend you many nice places with very delicious food. Please visit meat restaurant in the village (Francesco can tell you the name of this plase), it serves the best meat in Italy!

We stayed in suit 9. It is very big and comfortable. There are two rooms: bedroom with great balcony view and dinning room with fireplace and TV. Rooms are very clean and nice designed.
But there was one big disadvantage - air conditioner was not working and it was quite hot in the room. So, if you decide to book suite 9, please find out if it works in advance. I'm sure this will be fixed soon.

Pool is quite big and very clean. You can enjoy olive groves and vineyards view all around.

You will like the location if you are looking for the silence and escape. Also you can get to Lucca, Pisa or Florence by car (it is 20-25 minutes).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We, a family of 5, stayed a week at Cantagrillo and had a perfect time. The apartment was spacious and clean, the location stunning and the pool was our kids favorite. cantagrillo is perfectly located to make day trips to Pisa, Florence and other top sights in the north of Tuscany. The quiteness of the country side is relaxing after a day in the city. The host Francesco made our stay unforgettable with his hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at Cantagrillo for a whole month. We had a wonderful stay, location was very central to Tuscany for all the major attractions were within 45 minutes. Place very quiet and relaxing, the views were tranquilizing. Francesco, the place owner is a very nice gentlemen who accomodated any requests we had. There is no restaurant on the property but there are many good restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive. There is also a major commercial center 11 km away where there are a lot of fast food places and a major supermarket. The people on the farm were very friendly! Also the apartments are equiped with cooking facilities. The best part was that we had the chance to enjoy Tuscany among the wonderful Italians rather than in an touristic environment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Podere Cantagrillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Cantagrillo

Address: Via di San Pantaleo 32, 50059 Vinci, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vinci
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Vinci
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Podere Cantagrillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Podere Cantagrillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.