We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo La Torretta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agriturismo La Torretta to your Saves list
Agriturismo La Torretta
Strada di Sant'Apollinare 6, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Siena
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

What a location, in the annexe we had an uninterrupted view across the valley to Siena town about 2 miles away. Wonderful, breakfasts were all you could expect, all the usual continental delicacies plus home baked rolls and cake every day. Very accommodating people, although Wi-Fi was useless. They tried to help but the signal was too weak. We had a room(spacious) with access to a lounge and a well provided for kitchen. Could not be faulted. The farm had walnuts, plums and pears beside the grape vines. Highly recommended. Own transport helpful but Siena town is walkable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked an apartment at this agriturismo for 4 nights despite seeing some negative comments about cleanliness and it not being of a high enough standard for some travellers. However we didn't want the other so called "luxury" agriturismos with swimming pools. This one is exactly what you see in the pictures on their website. We didn't take breakfast but found the apartment fine for self-catering. It had rather simple, basic old furniture but was clean and suited us for access to southern Tuscany (just 2 minutes from the Siena-Florence fast dual carriageway) and access to the city (about 3 minutes to a park and ride and a local bus to one of the city gates). The owner is anxious to please so if there is anything missing or you can't find, it will be sorted quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Decided to go on a last-minute trip to Tuscany for the weekend and booked this place as it was really close to Siena, looked good and had a reasonable price. We weren't disappointed!

If you're not looking for a conventional hotel and are not 'allergic' to nature, this is your place

It's right opposite (5' by car) the historic centre of Siena with a great view of it and, apart from being a bit hard to find, you really get the best of both worlds, enjoying Siena and living in the 'countryside'.

This (I'm not sure how to call it) B&B, guest-house, is a complex of two-three buildings, surrounded by olive-tress. The rooms are nothing exceptional, kind of dated furniture, but no functional problems whatsoever. After all, you're not there to stay inside...
The couple who own the place are very kind (although a bit shy) and very helpful, they gave us maps for the region, suggested places to go and came to pick us up when we got lost getting there.
One of the best parts for me, was the breakfast, which apart from being incredibly rich, everything was tasty, home-made and organic. The landlady kept coming back to ask us if we wanted anything and kept bringing food until we couldn't eat more

All in all, we had a great time and I would definitely recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

The location is perfect to visit Siena. We found the room comfortable, and the staff were extremely helpful. There was a real family atmosphere at the b&b amongst the staff, I believe it is a family owned b&b. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We have nothing negative to say about our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2007

This Bed and Breakfast is located in a small village just outside of Siena, Tuscany, Italy.

It is a an old home with a garden (garden has nice views) with young and friendly owners who seems to have converted a part of the great old farmhouse into two separate apartments.

Apartment we stayed in is large and very clean, the bathroom is basic, but clean. The breakfast was typical and pleasant - bread, jam and coffee.

It is quite close to Siena, but one definitely need a car to get there.

[--]

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo La Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Torretta

Address: Strada di Sant'Apollinare 6, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Agriturismo La Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo La Torretta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.