We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castello delle quattro torra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Castello delle quattro torra to your Saves list
Castello delle quattro torra
Strada di Pieve al Bozzone 36, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #2 of 103 Siena B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in Quattro Torra for two days in April and we had an amazing stay.

The castle is only a 5 minutes’ drive from Siena. If you are arriving by car this location is convenient as you can’t drive into the Old Town unless you have a permit. Quattro Torra has free parking and the car park outside the town wall is very close.

The property is beautiful and it truly makes you feel like part of history.

We stayed in the Tower room and I can only recommend it. The views over Siena and the Tuscan hills are breath-taking. The room is spacious and clean.

Breakfast is served downstairs in the living room and it consists of yoghurt, pastries, cold meats, bread, fresh fruit and juices. Great way to start the day.

Nicola (the owner) was very accommodating, polite and helpful.

Look no further if you want to stay at a special place.

Room Tip: Tower room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much at my perfect guests!
Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    61
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
127
345
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the 4th time I visited Tuscany. We chose to visit a winery near Siena this time and we decided to spend 1 night stay in the ancient city of Siena. We picked Castello Quattro Torra and it's located just 5 min ride from the train station and the scenery is fabulous. The manager, Nicola gave us a warm welcome. gave us detail orientation and recommended a very good place for dinner.

This is a superb experience to stay in a Castle with stories but with appropriate facilities. The ambience there is artistic, homey and clean. If you are afraid of cats, you got to watch out. We met 3 lovely cats walking around the castle or in your room all the times and they really made us a day. It's too short to spend just 1 night there and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much,my friends from Hong Kong & see you soon!

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We picked this hotel last minute as it was within very easy reach of Siena. What a fabulous choice. The place is packed full of history with a typically warm Tuscan welcome. The bed is to die for (or die in!) - in the very high room in one of the towers where we slept. BEST quality duvet ever seen on this planet! The views in the morning from the 5 or 6 windows in the tower were breathtaking over the olive grove and Siena backdrop. Kind and thoughtful host....a must for those who want to dip into something a little bit special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Google Translation
Merci Madame!

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our stay in Castello Quattro Torres was a perfect end to our trip around Italy and the best accommodation of all. Waking up in the morning to a storybook view to Siena across the Tuscan countryside was the ideal way to start the day. And we were easily able to make our way between the Castle and Siena thanks to the great assistance from Nicola. Quattro Torres is thoroughly deserving of its high scores on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much my friends from Nicola & the Castle!

Blessings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent 6 days touring around Tuscany (mainly in light rain). The Castello was our favorite stay and everything was as described and better. Our family of 4 adults stayed comfortably in the Tower Room which was perfect. Our grown daughters slept comfortably in the fold out bed and the room and huge bath were spacious. The views of Sienna and the hills made an exhilarating start to the morning.
Nicola was very helpful, made sure we were comfortable, and his family prepared a filling breakfast each morning.
We thought we would not have enough time to take the cooking class but the rain made sight seeing in the afternoon less appealing so Nicola added us in with the one other family at the last minute.
Caterina met us and we followed her over the hills by cars 10 minutes away to Aunt Nonna's kitchen and Nicola's lovely family home. Caterina and Nonna are fabulous instructors and lead us through a fun evening of preparing a wonderful meal. This was a great family activity and we all enjoyed the great pasta and wine. Probably the highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: We preferred the Tower over the Apartment (having seen both those and did not see the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much from Nicola,Nonna Ciana,Valeria & the Castle!

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Staying here made our whole trip!!! Absolutely stunning castle, views and service.
We had the tower room and the view is sensational, panoramic views of Siena!!
The service is a true stand out, just lovey people who make you feel so welcome. I can't brag enough about this place, if you are after a true Tuscan Castle experience you will not be disappointed...this B&B is a true gem...and great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your encouragement at the maintenance of the hystorical monument!

See you...

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, Il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the apartment on a recent trip through Tuscany. This was one of the most interesting and enjoyable places we have stayed! Nicola and his mother were delightful and very accommodating to us. We would recommend this B&B highly. We are hoping to return and would stay there again.

Room Tip: This apartment was very spacious .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Castello delle quattro torra, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much from Nicola,Laura & the CASTLE!

Blessings!

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Castello delle quattro torra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello delle quattro torra

Address: Strada di Pieve al Bozzone 36, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Castello delle quattro torra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Delle Quattro Torra Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castello delle quattro torra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.