We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food, service and scenery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All'Orto de' Pecci

All'Orto de' Pecci
Via di Porta Giustizia, 39 | ingresso auto porta Romana ex ospedale San Niccolo. Parcheggio gratuito, Siena, Italy
0577 222201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 54 Attractions in Siena
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The restaurant Orto de 'Pecci in Siena is located in a beautiful green valley at 200m. Piazza del Campo and is managed by the Cooperative Proposal.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“food, service and scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal on a Sunday night when they have a buffet for appetisers, a pizza (of your choice) for main and a drink for €15. The meal was worth that price and more and the waiter was very accommodating with language - patient and friendly while making sure everyone could be understood. We went as a couple but the place was family friendly. Set in the garden watching the ducks and geese running around. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    37
    16
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great find in the heart of Siena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We found this place while searching for green space among the stone of Siena, and what a find it was. The location is beautiful and the restaurant is very cute. It is situated on a productive medieval farm away from the city activity. The food was very good. The Margherita pizza was fantastic but I highly recommend the linguine with fresh porcini mushrooms. While not the best food we had, it was still delicious, the service was friendly, and the price was very low. We would visit this restaurant often if we lived in Siena!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Canfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Very peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came across the garden by accident....peaceful setting close to the centre of Siena. It covers a large area with a medieval garden, restaurant and some farm animals. We only had time for a coffee which was good and very cheap.
You had to get the key from the restaurant for the toilet facilities and they were so clean, plenty soap, tissue and hand towels......not always found in other places!!
Worth a visit!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A medioeval place, very kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

A medioeval place, very kind. In it there is a restaurant very fine and low cost

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Orto de' Pecci also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to All'Orto de' Pecci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All'Orto de' Pecci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.