We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palazzo di Valli - a little slice of heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo di Valli

Save Saved
You added Palazzo di Valli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo di Valli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Enea Silvio Piccolomini 135, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 43 hotels in Siena
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Palazzo di Valli - a little slice of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the first of May, 2013 on holiday and just knew that this hotel would offer the quiet, beautiful break we needed after the throngs in Rome. The grounds, staff (thanks for everything, Lorenzo) and breakfast were wonderful and the chance to stroll the property, take in the beauty that is Tuscany and eat at a restaurant that was recommended to us down the street made our stay exactly what we wanted. Would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend highly to friends and family.
Thank you and we hope to come back and stay longer again some day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    55
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
206
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights last March, and we had a very comfortable stay. There was ample room for the three of us and the beds very comfortable. The location was very convenient to explore the countryside yet within easy walking distance to Siena central. What stands out the most was the hospitality, all the staff were welcoming, warm and knowledgeable of the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is only a 15 minute walk into the centre of Siena, set in lovely gardens overlooking the stunning Tuscan countryside. It really has a perfect setting, great for a relaxing stay. The rooms were clean, fairly large and in a very traditional style. The bed was comfortable, there is ample parking on site and free wi-fi made the stay an absolute pleasure. The staff were extremely helpful, gave us great restaurant recommendations and reserved a table for us. Breakfast was fine with good coffee. I would certainly recommend anybody to stay here when visting Siena which is an amazing town. We will definitely be coming back to base ourselves here on a wine tour of Tuscany. Try spending an hour on the terrace with a glass of wine taking in the view, a wonderful way to wind down in the evening!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior view room, the extra is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

very friendly and knowledgeable owners providing great info about Siena and the surrounding cities, refined design of the rooms and the whole villa, fantastic terrace with views on the countryside, great and abundant breakfast, a lot of character wherever you look, most recommended, only 10 min walking to the entrance in the Siena old city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow! What a great place to stay!

The service was great, the room was big and we sat on the terrace overlooking the hills of Tuscany.

It's an easy 10 mins walk into Siena too.

We loved it here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Palazzo di Valli for two nights at the end of our trip to Italy; most of our time had been spent in Rome. While driving up the long driveway through the beautiful grounds, I could feel myself relaxing. The setting is truly serene--quiet, with scenic views of the Tuscan countryside. Our room was lovely--clean, comfortable, large, and a great view. But as nice as the place is, the staff is what makes it truly special. Every person we encountered worked to make sure we had an enjoyable visit. They recommended restaurants and sites to see in Siena, but also helped decipher the bus schedule to Florence and Rome, and obtained mass times for us on Palm Sunday. They go above and beyond to ensure your visit is a good one. I would highly recommend this small hotel (11 rooms). It is a bit less convenient than the ones near the Duomo or closer inside the city, but in my view, it's worth it. It's not a bad walk, and a city mini-bus comes by every 15 minutes or so,right in front of the hotel (and the hotel sells bus tickets!). If you want peace, tranquility, comfort, and exceptional service, stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a pretty place to stay and just how you imagine a traditional Italian house to be. We were greeted by very friendly staff that offered really useful advice on places to see and visit. The views from our first floor room were beautiful, looking out across the Tuscan landscape. The room itself was very clean & spacious, with plenty of choice on offer at breakfast. I found the central heating a little noisey at night, but that didn't seem to affect my partner at all! As other reviews have stated, if you don't mind a 20 minute walk into Siena then this is a great place to stay, but having said that I believe a bus passes by the hotel regularly, so the walk is optional and a great way to burn breakfast off!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo di Valli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo di Valli

Address: Via Enea Silvio Piccolomini 135, 53100 Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo di Valli 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Palazzo di Valli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Di Valli Siena
Palazzo Di Valli Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo di Valli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.