We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few km's from the historical Sienna” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Hotel Due Ponti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palace Hotel Due Ponti to your Saves list
Palace Hotel Due Ponti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Europa 12, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Siena
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A few km's from the historical Sienna”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 1 night. The room in general was clean. The view from our room was next to a building in an industrial sector. Price was 100 EUR/night. Breakfast was average. Wifi was down from when we got there to when we left. Conclusion: this hotel is only for short stays if you’re going from point A to B and must stay in Sienna and have no other choices closer to the historical part.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
11
31
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night only. But I was quite disspointed. The room was tiny (even for one person) and shhets smelled mold. The spring mattress was very uncomfortable and noisy. The bathroom wasn't clean and the tiles were cracked. The breakfast was less than mediocre. They had a few real food and rest was crackers and junk food. They were serving burnt croissants. The only thing I liked was the overall quietness (it was off-season anyway).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed there for a night. its a few-kilometres-distance from the hotel to the center of the city, not really walkable but we had a car so we didnt mind (haters gonna hate). it was rather easy to find since it's directly besides a much-frequented street, which may influence your sleeping experience at night. but more about that later.

the guy at the reception was very polite when we arrived and we found our room without problems. it was rather small but there was nothing to criticize. the bathroom fit our expectations. after we went to the old city centre and returned at some point during the night, we had no trouble sleeping. and no, we were not drunk. at least not that much. if you have light sleep, the noise from the street might disturb your rest though.

breakfast was okay (standard 3*hotel breakfast), price fit the expectations and the comfortability level of the hotel, altogether a good stay in a hotel that i would recommend to everybody who looks for a cheap stay in (or rather, really close to) siena.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed one night in that hotel. It is about 6km from old town of Siena. You must have a car if you pick that hotel. The room was quite small for 3 stars hotel and so the bathroom. I was very disappointed from the breakfast, that had only few products.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Hotel Due Ponti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Due Ponti

Address: Viale Europa 12, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel Due Ponti 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palace Hotel Due Ponti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Hotel Due Ponti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.