We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Larry and Linda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vicolo Dell'Oro

Vicolo Dell'Oro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Vicolo Dell'Oro to your Saves list
Vicolo Dell'Oro
Vicolo Dell'Oro 2, 53100 Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 108 Siena B&B and Inns
SAN DIEGO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Larry and Linda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Nice balcony with views of Siena. Enjoyed the beautiful sunsets with our glass of wine. The bed was large and very comfortable. The room had real character with vintage furniture.
The bathroom was not in the room but was still our exclusively private bathroom. Refrigerator was just down the hall. Location great, walking distance to main piazza del campo.

Lorenzo was extremely helpful and was able to adjust settings in my wife's smart phone so we could use the GPS and all features. A real life saver.

GREAT STAY!!

Room Tip: Lorenzo was very helpful by phone or email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room was spacious with ensuite bathroom, beautiful view of the Siena rooftops, great location and just round the corner from where Daniel Craig shot for James Bond (we had to find the exact spot). Free wifi which was excellent, use of kitchen/fridge etc. Lorenzo wasn't around much however we had his tel number and email so easy to get in touch, loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Pros: The location is simply perfect. Nothing can't beat it. The view from the window was astonishing. We would spend the sunsets staring over the rooftops of Siena.
Cons: We didn't get the room we asked for eventhough we booked it in such an advance. The internet was constantly off. The shower was a big joke, one tiny stream for a few seconds hot, then cold again so we had to manipulate it all the time thus didn't have much time left for the bath. Let's say we really enjoyed Siena and that's that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good location, 5 minutes from the main square. Great view of Siena, room with a balcony is available. We had an en-suite bathroom, but the other rooms have private bathrooms in the hall. Kitchen available for free use as well as a washing machine. The appartment is a bit tricky to find, but I think that goes for anything in Siena :)
The owner was very welcoming and nice, and gave us his cell number we could call any time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vicolo Dell'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vicolo Dell'Oro

Address: Vicolo Dell'Oro 2, 53100 Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vicolo Dell'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vicolo Dell'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.