We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tuscan Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Titti

Osteria Titti
Via Camollia, 193 | Porta Camollia, 53100 Siena, Italy
0577 285813
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 413 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Tuscan Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We celebrated a Bachelorette party dinner, we were given a very good service. The Mom's owner cooks and she is amazing, we had the nicest prosciuto with figs (which were in season). Was my first time eating picci and was very good. And I love the location of the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    101
    26
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“True Italian dinner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our group of 6 had received a recommendation to dine at Osteria Titti - our table was set up outside while a large group continued to gather outside. We requested the chef to decide what our meal would be. Duccione was very pleased with this request and we started with an incredible antipasti meat and cheese tray followed by some incredible taglietelle lemone and pepper and cheese thick spaghetti. This was followed by amazing fall off the bone ribs and an individual tiramisu with the most amazing creme. Mama was in the kitchen that night and came out to see how we liked everything. The food was simple and delicious. The owner and his friends were very welcoming and price was right. We liked it so much we went back again the next week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Personalized experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Last night I was walking through town and was going towards a restaurant that the hotel had recommended. Along the road my partner was amazed at this place as it had vinyl records as placemats. I was reluctant however the owner Duccione walked out and was very friendly. I usually avoid them when they try to seat me in their locations if I am not comfortable with the atmosphere. I did it and it was the best choice ever. The food was outstanding as the mom actually made the pasta herself and the wine and prosecco were top of the line. The owner then seated himself at our table and chatted all evening as if we knew each other for a long time. I really enjoyed the family atmosphere and highly recommend this location not only for the food but mostly for the experience that we had there. Glad to have had the opportunity to enjoy our evening as the locals do one great way to see the town under a different perspective. Thank you Duccio and mom see you soon again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Off night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had picked this restautant based on the fantastic trip advisor reviews, unfortunately we picked the night that the chef (the Mum of the family) was on holiday. We were reassured one of Sienas best chefs would be cooking. It was a fixed meal at 30 euro, so far so good. Everything was fried....the starter, the main, the veg and the desert. I've seen similar done in chip shops in Glasgow. The service wasn't great, neither was the wine.

Ver disappointed, perhaps might be worth trying when the usual chef is back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Tripadvisor pointed us in the direction of this excellent family restaurant. We arrived relatively early (about 19.00 hours), so we chose a nice table outside before the locals arrived. We had four different pasta's: all good. My tagliatelle with lemon was outstanding. The ossobuco that followed was first-rate as well. Good atmosphere, good service. The prices were more than reasonable. One of the best restaurants we visited in Italy this year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Titti also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Osteria Titti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Titti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.